2004-01-28 - 12:16 p.m.


 

Pictures!

I know, I know, I promised photos a long time ago, and finally here they are. There was an absence of updating Monday and most of the day today. Quite frankly, even though I could have taken the metro yesterday, my ass did not feel like it and I stayed home. Ice was not something I wanted to deal with while walking back and forth between buildings. I just know I would have eaten concrete or asphalt. Today there are threats of metro shutting down early so this will be short and to the point. Here are some random shots followed by a nice sequence of what a typical day for me looks like. Several things are omitted since I didn�t want to take pictures of ugly bosses or ugly meeting rooms. I didn�t want to ask someone to take a picture of me taking minutes so here they are:

Here is a small group of us preparing a night out. Notice the sparkles.

This is later on that evening when we decided against our better judgment to go to Shoppers to get something to eat and I woke up wondering how the hell we procured a two liter bottle of Mountain Dew. This picture actually goes along with an entry found here.

A typical day, as seen through my eyes and then through the eyes of someone else as I am in the pictures:

1. This is my place of business�where I work�and where I work it down listening to my discman.

2. This is my sisters favorite picture of me and I think I have to concur. This is my general look/attitude while at work. I can either be classified as a serial killer or a Nazi. You be the judge. Notice the IM conversations I�m having.

This is me workin� it out on my walk home from the metro station to my apartment building. The sunglasses were giving me trouble that day as I have a huge head and my earphones take up most of my �behind the ear� space so it�s either one or the other and quite frankly, I need the music more than I need to protect my eyes when I�m doing that trek home.

The best sight of the day�my apartment building. You�ll see the scary square entrance, which is in the back of the building and is usually how I get in since I don�t want to walk around.

I hope you enjoyed the photos. More will follow as well as a weekend re-cap. Cheers!

e.

Diaryland