2004-01-30 - 12:00 p.m.


 

Friday!

Working on a Friday. Not that I have better things to do, but actually, I have better things to do. The nerdy-nerd side of me wants to go home and continue playing my Legend of Zelda compilation disc that I recently got for my Gamecube. Having finished the first Zelda while having flashbacks to our house in Yuma, AZ where I first played it, I have now moved on to Zelda II and I have to say that I didn�t remember how fucking hard that game was. Jesus.

Enough of the nerdy-nerd talk. Yesterday, I went to a bar in Arlington to meet up with a former boss of mine and see if there were any openings at the company he is currently looking for. The FAA may be a brighter place when I�m around, but these nutfucks don�t deserve my services. I want out, and I want out NOW!

Anyway, since the snow, ice, and more snow hit, I haven�t had a chance to scrape off my car. I ride in with Dr. C in the morning and then walk back to the apartment so I�ve had no reason/motivation to scrape these mothers off. Last night before I left I knew I would have to suck it up and wipe the white pile of the civic. The bonus was after slipping and throwing both my keys and my cell phone in to the air, I notice that the first 4-5 inches are snow and then there was a nice solid layer of ice on top of that. This made for a magical and satisfying crunch/cracking sound every time I hit it and I could just slide the huge chunk off of the top of my car. I left my scraper in Dr. C�s car so all had to be done by hand.

I had meetings all day yesterday and a few this morning. I�ve also dealt with power point and excel. I know I�m not the only mother with these problems, but Jesus, can�t a bitch get a break every once and awhile?

On my walk into the building this morning I had to double check to make sure I was wearing underwear because for a split second I couldn�t figure it out. Who�s a retard? I checked by standing there and making an *I�m thinking really hard* face. It worked and then I remembered that yes, indeed, I was sportin a pair of undies. Retracing your steps in the morning while drinking espresso and listening to Deborah Cox really loud should be an Olympic sport because, honestly, it should. It will be called the Cox Mind Melt.

I just got called into a conference call. Lord. I guess that�s pretty much all I have for the day. CHEERS to Friday, Payday, and all that jazz.

e.

Diaryland