2003-10-21 - 12:14 p.m.


 

buffy

A note to the drivers here in Washington D.C., especially those who chose to drive on 7th street SW around lunchtime:

Those signs that say �Yield to Pedestrians� are there for a reason, and they also made them as big as they did for a reason. The huge white grid is apparently not enough of a sign that people might be trying to cross the street on foot. I was almost hit by some mother driving way over the speed limit in a black Cadillac sort of thing. Let it be known here that you�ll taste Cupcake�s wrath should I see you on the street.

Another note, this time to the Self Check Out station at Giant:

WHY DON�T YOU RECOGNIZE THE NEW $20.00 bill? Are the colors too much for you to handle?

I ate my leftover nachos for lunch today which, after being microwaved, turned into somewhat of an enchilada concoction. Tortilla chips don�t do well in the microwave. They basically turned to much and made more of a tortilla proper as opposed to a tortilla chip. It was still good though, and just enough to leave me satisfied but not stuffed. Good Times.

Tonight I�m heading over to my friend Rich�s house to have dinner since I�m bored out of my skull at the empty apartment. Being alone and bored does motivate me to lift weights like a maniac, which is the cause for my insane hunger today. After three weeks of this I should be buff like whoa. I should do before and after shots. Scandalous!

Entertain me with comments please!

e.

Diaryland