2004-02-02 - 9:12 a.m.


 

Monday Pup-date

Weekend, weekend, weekend, what have you done for me? I planned to save money once I received my compensation for dealing with assholes 40 hrs a week (rough estimate) on Friday. I said to myself �self, you�re gonna save this money and put it towards fun things like credit card debt.� I concurred with said �self� that this would be a marvelous idea. The bad part was that not a whole lot went on this weekend to distract me. I didn�t go into the city over the weekend because quite frankly, after having a surprise fire drill on Friday afternoon where I had to stand out in the freezing cold with my boss pestering me like his son, I decided I had enough of the District streets and would not cross the Potomac. I went to the mall, the shopping center, and the grocery store. I had some funds to spend but I got carried away (surprise.) I spent money like I was putting on a clinic and wound up purchasing the following items:

1. Aveda Shampure (shampoo and conditioner)

2. Aveda Lip Salve (I keep trying to smell my lips because honestly, it smells like you want to eat it)

3. A pair of Mavi jeans (because they�re one of the VERY few brands that my ass/legs look good in)

4. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (because I�m an idiot for not buying it prevoiusly, although it was only 9.99 at Best Buy)

5. Random groceries

6. A bright yellow tank top (purchased online, to arrive in 5 business days�cause I have business to do in that tank top)

7. Two CDs, both compilations.

A. A sampling of the finest rock and roll hits of the 70s. (how Tears of A Clown got on there, I�ll never know)

B. A two disc Motown Compilation (As Seen on TV)

I can�t say I�m not happy with my purchases and I enjoy smelling like an Aveda store so that�s good. Rent was paid and all that jazz however my bank, Navy Federal Credit Union has decided to be a dick and start charging for overdrawn accounts. Since they are doing this, they have decided not to show you funds that will be taken out when you use your checkcard. Previously, those funds would show up as already being spent, even though the transaction had not been processed yet. This is reasoning number 4,325,432 that Eric needs to watch what he spends. Other things of note/on my mind:

1. Diet coke with Lime: I LOVE YOU

2. Janet Jackson: what was UP with your pastey (BTW: props for singing Rhythm Nation, however shouldn�t you be promoting your upcoming album? Just a thought. Yours always, Eric)

3. The radiators in the apartment were shut off on Saturday morning. That makes for quite a rude awakening when you�re used to the apartment being a pagrillion degrees inside the house and therefore causes you to go to bed in your skivvies. Caylor Garden Apartments, I was not amused)

4. The phone in our apartment has decided not to work for the past five days. You pick it up and it sounds like there is someone else on the other end. This has happened before and once when we picked it up, someone actually was on the other end. (BOO to you Verizon)

5. My favorite name from MXC on Spike TV: Parton Butts�. EVERYDAY! I want to meet the mothers that do the voiceovers and ask for forgiveness because I am not worthy to hear it.

Currently, I am making color copies, on the slowest color printer ever for a briefing that I will be taking minutes at because I�m the best Program Analyst (read: secretary) EVER. Hooray for Monday�NOT. I�d like to bring �NOT� back. It had such a good run in the late 80s, early 90s. What happened to you, �NOT? Perhaps it lost its touch, or people moved on to saying better things like �whatever.� But seriously, Whatever�NOT!

e.

This just in...what was up with Justin Timberlake lookin like an unmade bed? Jesus boy, do something with yourself. Getting lost would be my number once choice.

Diaryland