2004-01-09 - 11:58 a.m.


 

friday, friday, friday night!

So I�m on the metro this morning trying to be happy that it�s Friday and not worry about how I will probably have to do some work before I go home and suddenly it hit me: what ever happened to the Snapple lady that did all those commercials? You know the one that sat behind the receptionist desk? I miss her. Other thoughts of the day:

1. I think I�ll wear my blue shirt tonight since the one thing of glitter I have is also blue. It�ll go with my eyes. The other thing of glitter I have is silver, which is accommodating to other colors. Why did Sally Beauty Supply have to run out of the multi-colored glitter? That�s my favorite. I should go to Sally�s more often.

2. Too many female figure skaters perform their programs to �Carmen.� Can�t they pick something else?

3. (While walking across the street) I�ll bet I could out-run all these people I�m walking with.

I was put into super scary fighting mode today when I walked out of the extra bedroom after retrieving some clothes and almost ran into Dr. C. I�ll all business in the morning and my mind is very concentrated on what I�m doing and what my next step is going to be. While I�m aware of my surroundings, catching something out of the corner of my eye will put me on the defensive and voila, I become �Eric the Fighting Howler Monkey.� I say howler monkey because my initial reaction is usually a howl or some sort of pre-fight war cry. I also do a foot stomping thing, probably in an attempt to run away but comes off more like I�m trying to run in place. Some mothers, like gorillas for example, beat their chests. I however, stomp the ground. Skunks do that before they spray you so perhaps I should rethink my name.

Last night I made nachos for dinner topped with ground turkey that was cooked with taco seasoning. It was good times and at the end there were two nachos left. After pulling them apart, Dr. C at one and a couple of moments later, I made a quick motion for the tray when I noticed that he ate that one too. I looked at him and he gave me a look like a three year old would after you�ve discovered they spilt something on the floor. It was priceless. Still though, I wanted the nacho.

So, I brought my camera with me to work to snap shots of my unexciting buildings and hopefully I�ll get some good shots of me making faces like I don�t want to be here, which I don�t, so be on the lookout for when I post those mothers. This whole day job thing is taking time out of my busy schedule of being fabulous. Juggling two jobs like that at once is a real hassle. Finally, I want to close out this Friday entry with a survey. Kristin did it first and here are my answers. You�ll notice that some of them are similar if not the same, because we share the same brain. Happy Friday! Enjoy.

If I were a month I would be: June

If I were a day of the week I would be: Friday

If I were a time of day I would be: midnight

If I were a planet I would be: Saturn (I�ve always enjoyed the ring factor�a planet with jewlrey)

If I were a sea animal I would be: A black marlin

If I were a direction I would be: Southwest

If I were a piece of furniture I would be: A yellow leather lounge chair

If I were a sin I would be: Honey, I AM a sin.

If I were a historical figure I would be: General Patton (he is so crazy)

If I were a liquid I would be: mercury

If I were a stone, I would be: blue diamond

If I were a tree, I would be: one of those ones that Spanish moss always hangs from in the south

If I were a bird, I would be: a flamingo

If I were a flower/plant, I would be: a cactus

If I were a kind of weather, I would be: a sandstorm

If I were a musical instrument, I would be: a synthesizer (I say that counts as an instrument)

If I were an animal, I would be: a cheetah

If I were a color, I would be: silver (it�s shiny and reflects all colors)

If I were an emotion, I would be: unspeakable joy

If I were a vegetable, I would be: a yellow squash (simply based on color alone)

If I were a sound, I would be: glass shattering

If I were an element, I would be: water

If I were a car, I would be: a Bentley

If I were a song, I would be: �So Fabulous So Fierce� by Jocelyn Enriquez

If I were a movie, I would be directed by: David Lynch

If I were a book, I would be written by: Amy Sedaris

If I were a food, I would be: green curry w/ chicken

If I were a place, I would be: on stage

If I were a material, I would be: patent leather

If I were a taste, I would be: expensive

I was a scent, I would be: coffee

If I were a word, I would be: glitter

If I were a body part I would be: pair of eyes

If I were a facial expression I would be: happy

If I were a subject in school I would be: Fabulous 101

If I were a comic book character I would be: the White Queen

If I were a shape I would be: an octagon

e.

Diaryland