2004-01-08 - 11:55 a.m.


 

it's thursday, right?

Last night I woke up around 1:00am and realized that today was going to be Thursday. I couldn�t remember what day it was and it made me happy to know that tomorrow will be Friday, unless some change of events happen or I somehow figure out the equation for time travel. Barring those scenarios there�s only one more day in the week�and that makes me happy.

Also at 1:00am I remembered a conversation I had with Dr. C. He was telling me that he had just had a dream about one of my cats from home attacking him. What I wasn�t sure of was if that statement was made to me in a dream I, myself was having or if it was in reality. It was confirmed on the car ride into Crystal City that he did, indeed have that dream. That cat in question, Daphne, is scared of anything that moves and the thought of her viciously attacking someone is quite amusing.

I have to remember to pick up some coffee and cereal on my way home or Friday will not start off well if I can�t have my caffeine and Frosted Flakes or Cap�n Crunch or whatever. Also, note to self: finish up that disposable camera you bought on New Years so that you have photos to post on diaryland. I swear, I�ve gotten way behind the ball on that. I�m not sayin my appearance has drastically changed or anything, but I always enjoy seeing photos and sharing them is my way of giving back to the community.

Work has been hellishly slow, so I have now been asked to have some travel software put onto my machine and a request has been made for me to have my own user ID and password, yet another user ID and password I will have to remember. In any event, the purpose for these things is so that I can input travel vouchers for my boss and other higher ups in the organization. Every day I move one step closer to a Division secretary. This movement does not please me and is nowhere in my job description. I�m thinking about posting my job description in my cube. The problems with job descriptions are that they usually tend to be very vague and therefore open up many unwanted opportunities (i.e. filling out travel vouchers for your �customer�).

My marriage to madamepierce seems to be on hold for the moment and may be totally shot to hell after I read that she was going to marry someone else. The whole idea behind this was to have a shorter marriage than Britney. That probably wouldn�t go over to well with Dr. C anyway, so it�s probably for the best that we don�t tie the knot.

Tomorrow night is the birthday celebration for three of my friends and beforehand a friend from high school who I have not seen in 4 years is coming over for a drink and a snack before she heads to the D.C. Improv. Craziness.

Today marks day two of the workout reinstitution. The soreness has somewhat subsided but I�m sure I will have to have another muscle conference once Saturday morning hits. It has also come to my attention that bad things happen when Eric is given portable audio devices. After my MP3 player fiasco, my new discman has been working swimmingly, however sometimes the volume goes out of control and suddenly decided to go way down and then I have to crank it way up and then can�t find a happy medium. This only seems to happen on my walk home and I think it�s because the buttons keep hitting something in my bag. I�ll have to transvestigate. Yesterday I believe everyone within a two-block radius could hear me listening to Ultra Nat�s �Desire.� Damn I love that song.

Anywho, time tofinish up my soup and head back over for more Federal punishment.

e.

Diaryland