2003-12-01 - 12:15 p.m.


 

a crappy list

Ok, so it�s Monday. I came into the office not expecting much to be happening, as Mondays and Fridays are pretty much reserved for sleeping at your desk or taking five-hour lunches. So, I get in and what do I discover but work to do. Can�t these people give me a break for the love of all things Gucci?

I get to set up meetings for people and find out when they are free to meet. I hate doing crap like that, especially when five different people are involved. My life of late hasn�t been terribly exciting, at least for story telling so I�ll relive some fun times from the past that will hopefully cause someone, if not me, to chuckle, laugh, giggle, or hock something up.

List of things I wanted as a child:

1. A Cheetah

2. Blue hair (good thing I got over that real quick)

3. Hair that moved like a muscle (it�s tough trying to train dead cells to move)

4. To be 6 feet tall (done)

5. Platinum hair {accomplished with the help of some 40-volume lifter and blue powder (thanks Sally�s Beauty Supply!)}

6. A nose ring (don�t ask me why)

7. An R-V (so I could travel/live around Africa in it)

8. Madonna�s autograph (still waiting on that one)

It seems most of my wishes had to do with my hair and it�s color and or function. More lists to come later. That one was pretty lame and I only have a few more seconds until I�m sucked back into arranging meetings and crap for my ever so thankless job. This is cupcake, signing off for now, or until he comes up with something better to say.

Diaryland