2003-12-01 - 2:26 p.m.


 

another list

Quick addition to today�s entry:

1. If you�re trying to fart while walking, you look like one of your legs is longer (or shorter depending on how you look at it) than the other one. Some may call this the �one cheek sneak� while sitting, but if you do it while walking, it creates a whole new image. Try to take notice next time you�re walking around the city, unless you live in a city whose population is run rampant by people who have one leg shorter than the other, in which case I urge you to laugh really, really hard.

I was just in a conference where I had to pee really badly but was still drinking my diet coke like it wasn�t making it worse. I almost busted out laughing several times for no good reason and had the following thoughts go through my head:

1. Remembering when I learned to count syllables in words then applying my knowledge to words in the word document I was handed. I said them to myself while counting the syllables on one of my hands underneath the table. I then went off thinking about how I would teach syllable counting to kids and the whole �multiple vowels only constitute one syllable� concept. That made me think of blooper for some reason, which lead me to think about Bloopers underwear that you can buy at Big Lots. (Insert first almost laugh attack here)

2. Blooper then took me to a new place all together. I was remembering watching Americas Funniest Home Videos because I LOVE THAT SHOW. Anyway, last night they had one with people riding on inner tubes on some sort of river. Well, the image of people riding on inner tubes is enough to make me start laughing, let alone when they hit the wake and the mother is bounced 40 feet in the air. Trying to change directions in mid-air is not an easy task, let alone when you�re wet. I�m not sure why being wet makes it worse, but work with me here. I was laughing so hard last night at the inner tube thing that I almost spit out my pizza because I knew that on one of my inhales I would probably take a piece of crust with it and then cause a coughing fit. That coupled with the fact I knew I had to fart would not have made for an attractive display. (Insert second almost laugh attack here).

I�m not back at my desk awaiting the return of my boss who should be back here around 3:30 to discuss this stupid briefing I will have to help him with, which means I will be doing it. Joy. I thought I was gonna be able to leave a little early and get some things done for my move at the end of the week. I was wrong.

e.

Diaryland