2003-08-20 - 11:53 a.m.


 

dreams II

Eric�s Dream Log: Part II

Ok, so last nights dream was random, but didn�t quite go as far as the one I had Monday night�which is documented in yesterday�s entry.

The main theme of the dream last night was trying to get to my boyfriends house in Alexandria. For whatever reason, I felt it necessary to run to his house�with no shoes on. I�m going down route 66 from my apartment in McLean and I�m running in the actual driving lanes. I remember that you�re not allowed to run on route 66 and soon pass a sign that has a foot with a red line through it. A cop is about 100 yards or so behind me (because for whatever reason, I must be able to run as fast as the cars).

I cross over a bridge and stop to admire all the fish I can see swimming near the surface. When I look up I notice that it is now Christmas time and I have to get to work at Crown Books, where I used to work when I was in high school. I hop on this trolley driven by elves and am taken to Annapolis and pass by the bookstore, but the elves won�t stop the train so I have to jump ship and tuck and roll. I woke up right after I jumped off the train.

I really need to stop sleeping. Either that or I need to stop taking double doses of NyQuil and then chasing it with vodka tonics�you be the judge.

I�m declaring tomorrow �dress like Communist� day at work. I have a flawless outfit planned involving tan pants�a khaki colored dress shirt and an olive tie. It may actually look more like I�m in the military�but I like the idea of �dress like a Communist� day. Perhaps I�ll wear my CCCP tank top underneath just for fun.

Nothing kicks more ass then my peanut butter and honey sandwich�except maybe the Thunderpuss remix of Anastacia�s �If Love is A Crime.�

It�s Wednesday and there is slacking to be done�I�m running WAY behind schedule.

e.

Diaryland