2003-08-06 - 11:56 a.m.


 

Lists

Things that have made me smile today:

1. I have pastel grey post-its.

2. My regular yellow post-its match my shirt.

3. I am no longer doing the Nazi Atkins routine so I�m having subway for lunch.

4. While I walk back and forth between my buildings, I tend to have a sour look on my face that probably makes me look mean and uninviting, however I�m jamming out to Britney Spears on my MP3 player.

5. Pork Tornado�s new entry. (http://porktornado.diaryland.com)

6. I�m going to play tennis after work today.

7. I was complimented on my shirt/tie combination (something that seems to be one of the most difficult tasks for all the old war veterans that populate this office)

8. Having no meetings to attend today.

9. I spiked my newly cut hair this morning and most of it got lazy and laid down except for two points on opposite sides of my forehead and now it looks like I have devil horns.

10. My DVD order from amazon has shipped (I purchased Outrageous Fortune and Big Business)

11. Hearing that the gay mother was elected as Bishop.

Things that have pissed me off today:

1. Being at work.

2. Being at work.

3. Having someone repeatedly try to fax my phone.

4. Getting a call on my cell phone from someone with the wrong number

5. Getting a call on my work phone from someone with the wrong number (does no one want to speak to me today?)

6. Scaring myself on the metro while halfway asleep and banging my head against the window.

7. AIM express

8. The fact that the convenience store downstairs only carries my cigarettes in softpack.

9. Knowing that on my way home from work, I�m going to have to go to the store to get coffee creamer. If it was for more than one item I wouldn�t be pissed as I love go to grocery shopping, but for one fucking thing??!? I cannot live without it so I�m going to have to stop.

It looks like the things that have made me smile today outweigh the things that pissed me off, so that�s one more thing that has made me smile, making a grand total of 12. Hopefully there will be more before I make like a baby and head out. I�ll be posting again today should anything of note happen.

e.

Diaryland