2003-07-11 - 9:58 a.m.


 

Pimp Strut

Ok, here�s round number two: The office of the pimp strut.

As I may or may not have mentioned before, the majority of the people here are middle-aged men who are mostly former military mothers. How do I know this you ask? Aside from the fact that I was told this, you can tell by the way people walk down the hall way. It seems as though most of the people here have some sort of a walking disability. It�s not the sort of thing that requires a cane or walking helper; although I have seen a few of these around�it actually resembles a pimp strut. There is a long stride with one leg, followed by a over exaggerated knee bend. This process is nauseously repeated. One may argue that employees choose to walk like this, but after hearing several words come from their mouths, you know these crackers don�t have enough sense to do this on their own.

Another thing I have encountered is the over abundance of hearing aides. I�m guessing that these were artillery people who know need to crank up the hearing aides to top volume in order to know whether or not there is a fire drill. The thought of a fire drill amuses me because it would be a battle between the hearing impaired and the pimp struts. I�d put my money on the pimp struts because in a mad rush for the exit, they deaf ones couldn�t hear them coming. That having been said, I think it would be more like a dog pile once it got to an exit door. This bodes well for me as I would not have to deal with waiting for the pimp-strutters to make it down the stairs.

These thoughts have made my weary head tired and I think I�ll go back to my reading�praying that there is not a fire drill.

e.

Diaryland