2004-04-28 - 9:45 a.m.


 

Sittin Here

Halfway though the week now since it�s Wednesday. I�m ready for another round of �sittin here.� That�s my new job description because anytime anyone will call me or ask me what I�m doing the answer will be �sittin here.� Realistically though, it�s only 85% of my job. The other 15% is �goin to smoke� and �goin to the bathroom.�

Of the many things that will not be missed about my current job is the commute. I have nothing against public transportation, but I miss being able to drive, listen to my music without headphones so I can sing, drinking more coffee, and smoking on my way to work. I got a healthy dose of �standing room only� on the metro when I was knocked down by a wave of kids on a field trip to museums. Usually I spot these mothers in the station and then get on a different train. This morning though, the day-trippers got on at a later station. The train was crowded enough when I got on it and I knew there were two more equally crowded stations to go. Little did I know that my train would be swarming with group of teenage Jewish mothers, probably on their way to the Holocaust museum. Shalom!

I was watching the picture box this morning, which featured these mothers writing books to derail the �theories� in Dan Brown�s DaVinci Code. It�s a fictional story people�FICTIONAL. Just like that book that you guys follow, the Bible. So sit your hypocritical, judgmental, child molesting asses down and shut up.

I�m in rare form this week and have been told so by several of my co-workers who say that I�m being �snippy.� I prefer to think of it as letting out my inner Parker Posey. We all have one and since my inner Parker Posey is usually exposed I�m not sure why they�re picking this moment in time to let me know that they�re seeing it. Prolly cause they know I�m leaving.

I watched Showbiz Mom�s and Dad�s with pride last night as Mr. Nutter went on about how he could really �get into girls stuff.� Examples given were clothing, shopping, and highlights. *One eyebrow raise* He wasn�t packing many clothes when he went to see his son in Salt Lake City because he wanted to buy all new clothes when he got there. He then went on to discuss, with his daughter, which dresses in People magazine he liked and what he thought about J-Lo�s look. Talking to the camera he said it was funny how the Mom of the house builds houses while he talks to the girls about hair and make up. I�m not sure who this man thinks he�s kidding�cause I�m not falling for it.

To finish off today�s entry here�s a survey.

1. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING?

Around 7:00ish�I wake up with bizarre political dreams since we use a radio alarm and it�s set on NPR. All things considered, I�d say it�s a winner.

2. IF YOU COULD EAT LUNCH WITH ONE FAMOUS PERSON, WHO WOULD IT BE?

Amy Sedaris.

3. GOLD, SILVER, or PLATINUM?

Platinum.

4. WHAT WAS THE LAST FILM YOU SAW AT THE CINEMA

Kill Bill Volume 2. I clapped and hollered during the film without even realizing it�that�s how focused I was.

5. FAVORITE TV SHOW?

Queer Eye, Showbiz Mom�s and Dad�s, The Swan, AFV, Chappell Show (more than one, but whatever).

6. WHAT DO YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST?

Starbucks French Roast Coffee and Coffee Mate Vanilla Caramel Creamer (2 cups).

7. WHO WOULD YOU MOST NOT WANT TO BE STUCK IN A ROOM WITH?

Little Children. Anyone I dislike would probably get the crap kicked out of them eventually�which would be a good thing. The questions should be who wouldn�t want to be stuck in a room with me.

8. CAN YOU TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE.

No and just to make sure I couldn�t, I tried three times.

9. WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

Movies and Music.

10. WHAT'S YOUR MIDDLE NAME?

Gilmore.

11. BEACH, CITY, OR COUNTRY?

City�one with a beach�like San Diego.

12. SUMMER OR WINTER?

Summer

13. FAVORITE ICE-CREAM?

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough.

14. BUTTER, PLAIN or SALTED POPCORN?

Butter and Salt all the way.

15. FAVORITE COLOR?

YELLOW!!!!!!!!

16. FAVORITE CAR?

I�d really like a Porche Boxter (in yellow).

17. FAVORITE SANDWICH?

Club sandwich.

18. TRUE LOVE?

Haven�t lived long enough yet.

19. WHAT CHARACTERISTIC DO YOU DESPISE?

People that are assholes.

20. FAVORITE FLOWERS?

Lily of the Valley

21. IF YOU HAD A BIG WIN IN THE LOTTERY, HOW LONG WOULD YOU WAIT TO TELL PEOPLE?

Tough call. I�d fess up pretty soon.

22. FIZZY OR STILL WATER AS A DRINK?

Club soda�which goes great in my vodka�with lemon�in a yellow glass�with a yellow swizzle stick.

23. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR BATHROOM?

Black and Tan.

24. HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?

Five. I like to keep it to a minimum.

25. WHERE WOULD YOU RETIRE TO?

Paris

26. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Yes.

27. FAVORITE DAY OF THE WEEK?

Friday.

28. WHAT DID YOU DO FOR YOUR LAST BIRTHDAY?

Went out in the city, got tired really quick and went home. 23 was a lame year.

29. DO YOU CARRY A DONOR CARD?

I dunno�my license says I�m a donor, so yes.

30. SAY SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON THAT SENT THIS TO YOU.

Regina is someone I couldn�t imagine my life without. Always makes me smile and we could be in hell and have a good time. Girl, you know we�ll be seeing each other in hell, right?

31. Who do you least expect will return this to you?

I don�t� fuckin know.

32. Who do you expect to be the first to return it to you?

Kristin.

Hope you enjoyed today�s rants and romps.

e.

Diaryland