2004-03-04 - 10:50 a.m.


 

sunsheen

Yesterday I decided to become a fitness nazi since it is coming up on springtime, and most likely, summer will soon follow. Having read various crappy workout magazines, who all tend to repeat the same advice over and over again the one thing I have pulled from it is that running after you lift weights increases your fat loss. I tend to only lift weights so I decided I�d be a trooper and throw in some cardio afterwards to set the roof on fire and let that baby burn.

To: Eric

From: Your body

RE: Yesterday�s workout

Please never do that again.

PS. EVER.

It actually felt really good to do both and I was sweatin� like a whore in church when I got back from the jog. This morning I stood up and almost fell into the radiator. My legs aren�t used to the hard pounding. Hard leg pounding�Right. Now. A shout out to all the leg thumpers in the house!

I�m a ball of sunshine today. The following things of mine are yellow: shirt, tie, cell phone, lighter, and CD player. If a picture were to be taken of me with all of those things at once I would look like a target ad. I enjoy that, and I hope the people around me appreciate it as much as I do.

A party is going down this weekend, for my former roommates birthday. It should be a good time, and the schedule of events doesn�t really deviate from the normal Friday night routine. I�m doing my best to look busy and keep myself occupied for the rest of the week since I really don�t have much to do.

I watched several news stories yesterday about the man who ate McDonalds everyday for a month and made a documentary about it. The revelation was that he gained weight after eating like that for 30 days. Well knock me over with a fuckin feather. I ate nasty food, didn�t exercise, and I got fat. SHOCKING. This is one of the reasons the United States disgusts me. Take responsibility for your actions and don�t be such a retard. If people want to get fat, let them, if they want to shoot up heroin and die, whatever. This is probably one of the reasons I shouldn�t have kids. Don�t take it upon yourself to overstate the obvious.

Overheard while walking to the metro:

�What about the homeless�they�re practically useless.� HAHAHAHAHAHA. Props.

e.

Diaryland