2004-03-05 - 9:51 a.m.


 

stupid friday

This morning I woke up, looked outside and noticed that it was all cloudy and a tad on the chilly side. It had a Northern California feel to it. I remember yesterday watching the news and hearing them say that it was going to be in the 70s and sunny. I asked myself silently �when is the sun gonna come out? Tomorrow?� As soon as I said �tomorrow� I realized I had just began to sing/say the lyrics of Annie. For that, I needed a time out.

It�s Friday, everyone is out, I have no work to do, and quite frankly, if it�s gonna be 70 something degrees outside, who wants to be stuck in a craptastic building? It�s not me. After typing craptastic, Word gave me a red squiggly line and I was like �huh, I don�t think I spelled it wrong.� Perhaps Eric, that�s because it�s not a real word and that�s why it was underlined�you dick.

I�ve noticed that photos have not been posted recently, the reason being there hasn�t been an occasion/opportunity recently. Today however, Kristin will be coming down to Alexandria to go out with us tonight in celebration of my former roommates birthday. It�s time to disposable camera this mother and warm up that �flash ready� light.

I didn�t get the job I went on an interview for, and to that I say �bite me.�

We went to the Austin Grill last night in Old Town Alexandria for some tex-mex* and margaritas. Note to servers all across America: Don�t call me Buddy. I hate it. Actually, the note should be to the general population. I can�t stand it, don�t do it. The food was great. They have awesome salsa and homemade tortilla chips. The one quibble I have with them is that the margaritas came in a glass the size of a thimble. Can we not step it up a notch when they�re 6 dollars each? I�m surprised a grain of salt fit on the rim because the glass was so small. Stop being so stingy.

*Word suggests that I replace tex-mex (not recognized) with he-men. What the fuck?

My caffeine high has not been reached yet as I have still only consumed the two cups of coffee I have at home. The double espresso from the caf� downstairs has not been purchased however I see it in my immediate future. Ladies, start your engines�Eric is gonna be able to carry the metro home in about 2.5 seconds.

I pleased with the fact that for half of a page of typing I have managed to talk about absolute crap. I get the �Seinfeld� award. I�ve had enough of you Friday. I�ll see you in a week.

e.

Diaryland