2004-01-05 - 10:14 a.m.


 

eh

I�m not sure where to begin, or even where I left off form my last entry. I guess I should check that first before repeating myself like some old man at a bus stop who never stops rambling and repeats the same story about when he was younger, it only cost a wooden nickel to ride the bus. I�m out of it in a big way this morning. After two straight weeks of essentially nothing to do, I�m finding it extremely difficult to get back into the swing of things. A moment ago, I attempted to rid my monitor of a piece of lint by shaking my mouse cursor at it. I�m not sure how I thought that would work. I guess I�m confusing my mouse for an extension of my hand. Idiot.

So Christmas was fine, New Years was good. Drinks, dancing, friends, yay. There was no real difference between those nights and any other. I supposed the DJ at the club I went to was different so that was noteworthy. She was some big lesbian DJ from Provincetown so there were all kinds of ladies in the audience. I haven�t seen that much spiked hair and sunglasses in a long time. After the clock struck 12:00, everyone bailed to go to the huge club in town where one half of the Thunderpuss re-mixing team was spinning. Whatever. I was glittered to the max and there was a lesbian sitting on a platform rockin out to the music while banging a tambourine. Whatever floats her boat.

I was able to play tennis since the weather decided to bump up the temp to about 75 two days in a row. The snag to playing was that my ankle gave out and I heard a cracking sound. My ankles always crack so I�m guessing that�s all it was. Had it been broken I�m sure the pain would have been much worse. It did swell up to a pretty decent size and that�s always nice to see.

The days following felt like a really long and drawn out Sunday afternoon. Even though I was off for four days in a row I could never get it in my head that it was ok to relax and not feel so craptastic. Last night I was on the horn with my mom. I was outside smoking when suddenly I saw two big bursts of green and blue in the sky followed by big *bang* noises. Then, all the power on the block went out. This did not please me. Thankfully it was back on in about an hour and a half or so.

The wheels of the government started turning again this morning when I arrived at 8:00 and my boss, who was supposed to be back tomorrow, was back today. Color me surprised and unenthusiastic about that mess. This means work, work that I do not want to do.

I�m about as exciting as the lesbians were at the club on New Years. Feel free to read elsewhere. May madness and mayhem come tome ASAP so I have something to say.

e.

Diaryland