2003-12-31 - 10:03 a.m.


 

new years eve

I need something to occupy myself. I tend to bore easily and now I have many thanks to Kristin for my discman. I strutted down the halls of the Crystal City underground this morning making everyone want to be me. Even though my ears are occupied and it provides much entertainment, it doesn�t seem to do much with my hand problem. I take my watch on and off over and over without myself even knowing I do it. I�ll get up and go do something forgetting that I took my watch off and neatly placed it on the table, or on my desk at work.

It�s New Years Eve and for some reason I�m not feeling the spirit yet. I think it�s because I haven�t purchased the glitter that I will be sporting to night. Glitter is an all-purpose accessory and I�m usually made fun of for wearing it. That is, until the rest of my friends get really drunk and start rubbing up on my face so that they can be wearing some too. Cheap bitches! I know what you want, get your own fucking bottle.

There is debate tonight on which club(s) we shall grace with our presence tonight. There are two in the running, one of which has quite lead. It was thought that we would first go to a place that was spinning retro music and then head out before the countdown to the more spacious venue. This is when I thought both places would open at 9:00. Now that I know that the retro place opens at 10:00, I don�t think I�m going to pay $10.00 for one hour and possibly a drink or two and then head over to the other place and dish out $15.00. I think we�ll probably be staying put at the big venue.

Yesterday I went shopping for a new shirt to wear tonight and I think I found something that was ok to wear, but in addition to that I bought like 5 pairs of expensive underwear and spent way too much money. Whoops! You cannot take me shopping for underwear or I�ll go bananas for the banana hammocks. Seriously. It�s a vice of mine. At least I�m not addicted to anything dangerously scary like Broadway or expensive cuts of meat.

I used to have a pen that light up and went crazy with the blinking when you clicked on it. Now I don�t know where it is. Fuckin pen. I did find my sunglasses yesterday. Someone, and I�m not naming any names (Dr. C) put them in a drawer that was cleared out for me to put my checkbook, bills, etc. Somehow my sunglasses must have made the list of invitees. I�m glad to have found them though. I was looking everywhere for those mothers. Now they�re finally back in my possession, after never really leaving. So here I go, about to put on my sunglasses, don my new shirt, spray some glitter, and ring in the New Year. Cheers to the UK for celebrating 5 hours ahead of us (is that time difference right?) I dunno. I think so. I could look it up. The operative word being could. In reality, all I know is that they�re ahead of schedule and so am I because I already feel like leaving.

e.

Diaryland