2003-12-16 - 11:01 a.m.


 

whatever tuesday

WOOO! So the diary probably looks SLIGHTLY different than it did yesterday. Due to a lot of confusion on if it was still my diary and whether or not I was a black woman (which seems to happen anyway) I decided to do a little facelift to the page itself. I give a million and one props to OZ for doing the previous design though. I�m sure it took forever and a day.

Yesterday after work I high tailed it home in order to high tail to out to Tyson�s Corner AKA Hell on Earth. I ate at the Cheesecake Factory with the rest of the holiday shoppers with two former co-workers of mine. One of which is moving to Florida, hence the occasion for a Monday night dinner date.

I�m finally fully recovered from the weekend�s festivities. Tonight I have friends coming over to watch Queer Eye. Apparently I made the plans during the Holiday party on Saturday but don�t remember. On Sunday I got some calls about people asking me what time to show up on Tuesday. Oh well. It breaks up the week.

Christmas shopping has still not been completed and I need to wait until Friday when I get paid before I can start the purchasing. I�m going home to Annapolis on Sunday and perhaps before I get to the homestead I can make it to the mall and get some things done. I loathe the mall.

Funny/interesting things overheard/said to me recently:

(In the elevator at work): ��. and there I am peeing blood in the metro station.� *shudder*

(After my friend and I had just ordered chicken sandwiches) �Do you guys like chicken?�

Well, I really don�t have much else to say other than I saw someone actually fall on the escalator today going up. It seemed to be more of a collapse then a fall though. She sort of missed a step and didn�t really fight it. That coupled with the fact that everyone is so bundled up made for more of a �give in to gravity� scenario. Poor mother. I was the only one who laughed�because mothers in DC are not funny people.

e.

Diaryland