2003-09-02 - 10:15 a.m.


 

mornin

A quick little note before my Tuesday begins. There will be more to tell about the weekend shenanigans, of which there were very few, so I�ll start off boring and hopefully move into the �somewhat interesting� category during lunchtime when I have more time (and food) on my hands. I realize that it�s already past 10:00am, and yes, I have been at work since very early this morning, but I choose not to rush myself, especially after a long weekend. It�s like trying not to drink after being drunk for so many days in a row. You really have to work yourself up to that kind of stuff�otherwise it�s just unhealthy.

So, I woke up laughing this morning and I keep on trying to remember what it was I thought was so funny. The bonus about waking up laughing is that you aren�t really laughing hard; you�re half-assed laughing because I don�t know about the rest of you, but I can�t make a fist in the morning, let alone open a new jar of pickles. The semi-conscious laugh is always sounds like some mumbling old fart in a home that isn�t aloud to have sharp objects and is referred to by the medical staff as �that one.� The half-assed laughing noise made me laugh even harder�and sound even crazier.

I poured my bowl of frosted flakes, poured my coffee and then sat everything down by my desk and lay back down. I have no clue what spawned the idea that now I had procured breakfast it was sleepy time again, but I tend not to listen to myself. I fell back asleep and woke up listening to NPR. I commercial was on the air for the company I work for�apparently that was the motivation I needed to get out of bed and high tail it into work. Of course, I finished my cereal and coffee first. This was the second time in two days that I have heard commercials for things on the radio that I absolutely hate. The first one was for my apartment complex, which has recently changed ownerships and is now trying to sell all the apartments as condos. Anyone interested in owning a 900 sq ft. condo in McLean, VA can have mine for 300K.

I have work today that I am putting off like a motherfucker and am instead eating a can of cashews.

Well, I have delayed long enough�time to deal with the gopher (a.k.a. my boss). It�s Turkey Lurkey time!

e.

Ok, so this is the lunchtime update...the gopher is out of the office, I'm eating my hummus and triscuits waiting for the sands of time to blow me outta here. Only four more hours left. Someone save this mother.

Diaryland