2003-07-18 - 12:38 p.m.


 

Fridays are a formality

I�m workin harder than a one-legged tap dancer today so this will be brief. Snappy snippets of fun:

1. My office looks like a hospital and smells like a library. *Shudder*

2. My birthday is this weekend and I want presents.

3. I like to match my underwear to my shirt/outfit�the snag is, I�m the only one that ever knows�actually that�s a lie, Dr. C (the boyfriend) notices. I�ve played with the idea of tucking my shirt INTO my underwear and making sure that my pans are pulled down far enough so that people can notice. I think I would get my own seat on the metro that way too.

4. I have a meeting at 1:00 about something that we�ve already discussed at length yesterday, but I am told that it�s going to be �groundbreaking.� I�ll believe it when I see it.

5. The FAA smoking area is great because it has benches with ashtrays at the ends. GO GOVERNMENT!

6. Ego boost: I�ve been asked to pose for a promotional poster for a club in downtown D.C. I�ve been told that my face wouldn�t be in the shot. This worries me.

7. I had a dream last night that I was working at hair cuttery and I did my first hair cut and the guy gave me 15 dollars, which I thought was my over generous tip�I think realize that�s how much the hair cut is. He runs back and says, �I�m sorry, I didn�t give you a tip.� He then hands me a coupon for Safeway. My next customer is this tragic mess with poorly bleached hair and she wants me to fix it. I try to explain to her that I�ve just realized that I can cut hair and to my knowledge, I am not a colorist so I can�t do her hair. She looks at me all disappointed and then I tell her to come back when the store is closed. (what the hell is my problem?)

8. I want to go home�.NOW!

9. Because it�s my birthday I plan on wearing my chunky platform shoes out to the club on Saturday night, which makes me like 6�4�. This makes me happy because I love those shoes. If they broke, I would cry�I�m not kidding.

10. I want to go home�.NOW!

Diaryland