2005-04-12 - 5:51 p.m.


 

-

Welcome to the Mother-Fucking District of Columbia

I moved this past weekend from Virginia into DC. I have tons of shit to do today as I was off work both Friday and Monday. Paris is the city of lights, New York is the city that never sleeps, and DC is the city that likes to rip Eric a new one. In my short time in the city I have witnessed/taken part in the following:

1. Woken up at 5:00am to get my car inspected at the one and only inspection center for the entire city so that I could then get my tags and license squared away.
2. Drove though Chinatown at 7:30am after inspection to stumble across what looked to be a homeless man who had just been hit by a short bus in the crosswalk and remarked to myself �it�s too motherfucking early for this.�
3. I was unable to get my proof of residency letter from my leasing office since the one woman who�s authorized to write them was out sick so I couldn�t get tags or a license which led to Eric having to move his car every two hours and I still wound up with 80 dollars in parking fees, one of which has been marked with �towing required�.


More to follow�.

Diaryland