2005-02-01 - 9:29 p.m.


 

whatever

This morning I woke up feeling rested and refreshed. I was ready to go to work, start my day and do a bang up job. I then got my mug and poured my coffee. Once my creamer was poured and looked down at noticed something was in my coffee. I then noticed that this �thing� was also a cockroach. Queue nelly-queen scream. A cockroach people...IN MY COFFEE. I then had to dump the mug, make more coffee which totally threw off the time allotted to make my bacon and eggs. I tried my best not to let that stop my good mood. I eventually laughed, fried some bacon and was at least somewhat satisfied that I had killed a cockroach and here it was, only 8:00am.

Thankfully my drive was relatively easy and I was highly productive during my day. I didn�t even fall. I�m not sure what planets were aligned but apparently February is starting off as a fall-free month. I think that it should really be fall-free day because now that I�ve put it down on paper tomorrow I will be like Jerry Lewis.

I�ve decided to start a new thing. You know how all those jackasses have those yellow bracelets that say LIVE STRONG on them or something along those lines? Well...do theirs say Popeye�s? I think not. If you wish to participate in my Popeye�s fashion statement bracelets may be purchased at your neighborhood Popeye�s for the best fried chicken and buscuits ever and while you�re there donate a dollar to a Children�s Hospital and get a cheap piece of Chinese plastic. They come in yellow, purple, and green. I choose the yellow myself although in hindsight I probably should have gone with purple as yellow is already played out. If you�re a big baller, then you can get one of each color and be all set for Mardi Gras.

While I was home this weekend I did the waltz, foxtrot, and tango. My life is now complete. After smoking down stairs in the basement and hearing my parents trot in a circle upstairs I knew it would soon be my turn to take the reigns and rock out the hardwood floors. I was made fun of for the over exaggeration of my hips. They have minds of their own...and they crack without warning. Beware of my hips y�all...BEWARE!

e.


Diaryland