2004-12-03 - 10:15 a.m.


 

my hair

I woke up this morning and did my regular business of coffee drinking, checking email, showering, getting dressed, getting out the door. When I got to my car I got in and realized that all my windows were frosted over so it would be a shake or two before I was able to back it up out of the parking lot. When I initially sat down I felt my hair hit my visor and had the following conversation with myself:

*Huh, that�s weird, my hair hit my visor�I don�t remember spiking my hair up that high this morning. Speaking of which, what *DID* I do with my hair after I toweled off my head? Cut to me looking into my review mirror, doing a double-take, and then laughing hysterically.

I then recalled that I did absolutely nothing to my hair after rubbing it dry with the towel. My hair was sticking straight up on the sides and somewhat flat in the center. It�s what my mother refers to as �the bat mobile.� Her hair has looked that that on several occasions and unfortunately I was not there for the original incident because I�m sure I would have shot coffee out my nose.

I just realized that yesterday at work I forgot to pay the bills for the company. Way to go Eric. It looks like I won�t have quite as stress-free of a day as I would have liked. Can�t have everything.

It�s time to tame my hair, write some checks, and get the fuck outta dodge. I�m going to Richmond again this weekend. One of the guys we�re staying with works at a car dealership and takes home whatever new car he wants to drive it around so he can actually know what he�s talking about when trying to sell them. He checked out a huge SUV for the weekend. Tonight we will be rolling into Richmond in style. I gave him my list of demands for the car. The are as follows:

1. Spinning rims
2. Halogen headlamps
3. Tinted windows
4. Leather Seats
5. Heated Seats
6. A horn that says �Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey girl!�
7. A DVD Player

Somehow I don�t think number 6 will be honored. I�ll just have to kick it manual style and roll down the window to scream it myself. Pictures will be had so check back on Monday.

e.

Diaryland