2004-11-18 - 1:36 p.m.


 

My Muff...ler

My muffler is cranky. I got in my car yesterday to go home from work and I realize that as soon as I put that mother into first gear that I suddenly sound like I�m in �The Fast and The Furious.� People pay good money for sounds like that and I get them for free. Apart from checking my oil that one time and filling my car up with gas I�m pretty reliant on other people that I pay to fix my car. If you ever break down on the side of the road, call me. I will then drive down there and entertain you by tap dancing on the railing, putting on a sock puppet show, or doing a one-armed handstand until a tow truck shows up. Just to taunt you, I give you this:

That was when I going to the Sorbonne. We rented a car and took a day trip up to Le Havre on the north coast. The beach was all pebbles. *thumbs down*

Apart from my finicky car not too much else is going on today. I have a meeting with the bossman at 3:00 to discuss my 6-month evaluation and I believe there will be a pay increase involved so everyone cross your fingers, toes, and anything else that crosses. Just be sure that you cross an odd number of things so that they don�t all cancel each other out.

It worries me that they haven�t called about my car. My thought is that they liked listening to my CDs so much that they shut down the Firestone and are having a dance party right now in the garage. If I walk out side and hear �Absolutely Not� coming from around the corner, I know what happened.

e.

Diaryland