2004-11-16 - 4:47 p.m.


 

In Brief(s)

In Brief(s)

So here�s a quick run down of my weekend as I have crazy amounts of work to do and am trying to carry on IM conversations. You can see where I rank things.

1. The drive to NYC was more like someone trying to light my eyelashes on fire; a fun thought but you figure out it�s all too painful after it�s too late.
2. I carried a box FULL of product brochures in the rain through the streets of mid-town. No cabs would stop for me and my phone kept ringing which was in my jacket pocket and inaccessible without stopping to prop up the box somewhere. I finally met my crew at the restaurant which was way closer than anticipated which I thank god for because my arms were shaking by the time I put the box down. Luckily the box was replaced by a vodka soda.
3. I had wonderful business dinners both nights at the company expense. The owner of the company told our server the second night to bring me a bottle of stoli with a straw. I love her.
4. I went shopping with my friend Vinh near his apartment and walked into one of the designer stores on the street. Vinh knows the designer and they just happened to be there. I was then compelled to buy something when he told me I needed to find something to wear for going out later that evening. I picked out a pair of jeans and then was told that I needed a shirt and that I would be judged how good of a dresser I was by what shirt I picked. The pressure was on and thankfully they had something that went really well and he said it looked fabulous and I had nice eyes. I then flinch at the price and buy the jeans and shirt. I was given a 20% discount which was very nice of him and then Vihn and I were on our way. We went to Coop which is owned by Barneys but more along the lines of street wear. Let�s talk about how Eric almost ran over Christina Ricci because her and her dogs needed to stop suddenly to look at a pair of gloves. Girlfriend is tiny and I almost trampled her. Sorry Pumpkin!
5. The show went well although I wasn�t really lucid until around 12:00 noon. My feelings of hungoverness were worth the mashed potatoes and gravy I had prior to going to bed. I worked the show and then had the glorious experience of spending 2.5 hours trying to get out of Manhattan and then another 4 hours to get to the DC area. Color me tired.

There are more details to be had but those will unfortunately have to wait until I have a little more time than I do now. I was running around like mad up there and the trend has continued here.

Speedily yours,
e.

Diaryland