2004-11-12 - 9:49 a.m.


 

Planet Donors

My ride in to work this morning:

It�s rainy, it�s shitty, and all I want to do is get back to bed and recover from an unnecessary (but fun) night on the town. I get to a traffic light and see that the woman in front of me has one of those license plate frames. Here are my thoughts as I said them to myself:

Planet donor? Why the fuck does the bottom of the frame say �Planet donor?� That�s the stupidest mother-fucking thing I�ve ever seen. I hate you. I mean, what is that supposed to mean? Is that a Star Trek thing? Did I miss the memo on being able to donate planets to needy non-planet having people? Woman, you are a dumb piece of shit. *One minute later* OH, it says �Platelet Donor.� Well that would explain the �American Red Cross� thing that�s at the top of the frame. Who�s the asshole now? Cause really it�s still you woman because you have a vanity plate that says (with no help of the vowels) Jezebel. Strike two is the 9/11 specialty plate, and strike three is that fucking bald eagle painted like the American flag that you have as a decal in your rear windshield. Fucker.

I�m driving to NYC this afternoon for the International Hotel/Motel Trade Show. How much fun am I going to be having driving in the rain up I-95N. You can bet your bottom dollar that it�s none. I want an egg mcmuffin.

e.

Diaryland