2004-07-22 - 7:48 p.m.


 

An update???? WHOA!!!

It has been at least two weeks since I last updated and let me tell you, there have been several good reasons. Work has been off the chain, complete with a week of drinking and dinners with the president of the company. Nothing beats drinking on the company dime with the company credit card running the tab...�another stoli and soda, please.�

Not only has work been crazy but I have also come close to getting in a fist fight...twice. Once with a loud mouth drag queen and the other with a male prostitute. To be honest, I shouldn�t say she was a drag queen because it was more like a man dressed in bad, unflattering, women�s clothing. A shouting match ensued on the street and after giving her the matrix *bring it on* wave, she wouldn�t get within 20 feet of me or my friends...all of which were ready for a fag bashing. She was wearing a pink polo and after getting to the bar we told the bouncer that if a badly dressed man comes in with a pink polo on, he should get the mop out because things were gonna get messy. This poor Asian mother walked in an hour or so later wearing a pink polo and I almost went from vertical to horizontal in 2.5 seconds. Thankfully I realized it wasn�t our friend from the street. The prostitute got what he deserved after I threw my lit cigarette on him. He knew better.

Best quote during my absence:

�They�re making money hand over foot.� - A salesperson talking about a prospective customer he really wanted to get a deal with.

I got the shit surprised out of me when my friends had a private party at a club I frequent. I bust in the door and see that not only are all of my friends there on a Tuesday night, but my parents are standing there front and center. You could have knocked me over with a feather. Shots were had, presents were opened and I have to say I�m beyond lucky to have the friends I do and I give massive props to my parents for going to a private party at a gay club to wish me a happy birthday in the middle of the week when everyone has work the next day. Amen, people...amen.

So now that the owner of the company as well as the board of directors have been to our office in Virginia there are new plans set in motion and it seems like Eric�s job will be changing soon and for the love of god, it better be more lucrative, however I can�t complain since I have a job I enjoy showing up to do. Since I am now 24 years old I think it�s time for a list of things that piss me off because quite frankly, it�s too many things:

1. Scented candles from the grocery store (i.e. glade)

2. Calvin stickers (where he�s peeing on the rival truck symbol)

3. George W. Bush

4. Wal-Mart

5. Juice boxes

I should make a list of things I like, but I�ve been on sort of a let down since the British invasion has left our office and I no longer feel like I�ve holding one nostril closed with one hand while I use the other to tap a vein in my arm. Bedtime is looming and I�m going out Friday and Saturday. The odds of me getting into a fight with a transsexual midget are in my favor. I�m not sure where lese there is to go. The homeless? You never know...

e.

Diaryland