2004-07-08 - 9:23 a.m.


 

Weekend and shit..

The weekend and stuff�

Alcohol played a roll both directly and indirectly this weekend. Highlights include

me singing Lady Marmalade (old skool Patty LaBelle version) at Apex and having a group picture taken for the weekly gay magazine in DC.

The story of the weekend was going to Safeway on Saturday night. I�m waiting in the checkout line and the mother in front of me is buying a few frozen items and a 32 oz bottle of Budweiser. (note: Microsoft word just capitalized Budweiser on it�s own�color me frightened). Mother checks out and since I only have a few items myself it�s only a few minutes before I�m walking behind my checkout buddy. We get through the double doors and he immediately grabs the 32 oz bottle, opens it and proceeds to chug it down like a marathon runner with Gatorade. He pauses, takes a breath and then drinks the rest of it. He throws it in the trash and then walks back into the store. The entire time I�m standing there in a trance watching this guy go to town. I realized yesterday that he probably was going to go back into the store, get another bottle, show his receipt at the door and say he �forgot it� when he checked out. Score one for him.

My work week has been filled with highs and lows, ups and downs, stops and starts. It has provided me with the quote of the week, said by one of our sales reps who said a prospective property was �raking in money hand over foot.� Next week the world invasion begins which means this weekend Eric needs to get some sharp looking clothes and look fabulous all next week, AKA do what I always do.

Highlights of last nights TV include the two strips of dialogue from Reno 911:

Preacher: What don�t you like about Officer Garcia?

Officer Weigl: He�s Mexican!

AND

Mother in a police line up: *sings the first part of Amazing Grace*

Weigl (over the loud speaker): A-fucking-men, sir!

Man I wish I had better things to say or report. This morning in the shower I thought about opening up a Chicken store/bank where I would sell live chickens for pets as wells as offer a great interest rate on a Savings Account (compounded daily). I would call it �Whatever Beaks your Interest.� Just another million dollar idea brought to you�by me.

e.

Diaryland