2004-06-21 - 12:45 p.m.


 

Mon-daze

I am convinced that there is an underground magazine called �Stupid- Everyday Living for Gay Men over 50.� I am also convinced that in this magazine it was stated that for summer �04, nothing was hotter than wearing cut off corduroy shorts. During pride I spotted both red and teal being sported by the tragic older male. On Saturday night, we went out to a favorite location of ours, Cobalt, where another subscriber must have followed this advice and made it his own by having the pair of cut offs be white. This was, by no means, a small man. In order to draw more attention to the cords, he took his shirt off, tucking it into his back pocket which was probably already stretched to the limit.

Before I go into further detail of Saturday I�m going to pump the brakes and kick into reverse for a Friday night recap. There actually isn�t much to cap except that I had the best Thai food ever. The restaurant is within easy walking distance of my apartment and because I am lazy I have never taken the initiative to go down there. I�m glad we did. The food was spectacular and our little waitress girl was too cute. The mom was back in the back cooking up a storm and after tasting my entr�e I almost went back there and slapped the shit out of her because it was so good.

Saturday was fun and I played some good tennis with my former roommate, Mikey and our friend Vinh who was in from NYC. So tennis was played and then we went to Burrito Brothers and I got a burrito the size and weight of my thigh. I still give props to Baja Fresh and all, but Burrito Brothers is where it�s at. Bigger burritos, better green salsa, and more cilantro than you can shake your spork at. Word to your moms.

Bocce on Sunday with the family was fun. Presents were given, the weather was gorgeous and we had homemade salsa. I couldn�t have asked for much more. I got home around 8 and cleaned up the apartment a little bit. Because I�m retarded, I fell asleep with the television on and it was turned to AMC (God knows why). I wake up at 5:00am to one of those black and white old school movies with a lot of song and dance numbers (usually tap). I dunno who this chick was, but she was working the shit out of those tap shoes. She was beating the floor like it owed her money. I watched about 30 minutes of it before I fell asleep and woke up at 7:00 while they were showing a �making of� featurette about the original Planet of the Apes. I suppose I could have turned the TV off, but I believe the background noise was inspiration to my bizarre dreams�Par example:

1. I�m being interviewed for Season Three of America�s Next Top Model and Tyra said that I needed to work on my Chivalry.

2. A religious cult was taking over Washington D.C. and had operatives at all the gay bars. I was mistaken for a valet parking attendant and stole a guys Jaguar. I then ran into the person who�s car I had stolen. He asked me to give him advice for his tennis game. I told the cult people to go get fucked by Jesus and then threw down with some old man in a clothing store.

3. The final dream I remember was me having a conversation with Pink about her hair dying technique. She wasn�t very happy with it. I told her it looked fine even though she didn�t get all of her roots.

That�s about it for me and my wild weekend adventures. I have film to develop which I will get on stat. Many pictures to be posted soon�

e.

Diaryland