2004-05-17 - 9:43 p.m.


 

pictures n'stuff

I don�t even know where to begin with the weekend. Mock parking tickets were given because people were driving Subaru�s and left on their windshield. A wannabe frat party was busted up by a group of gays, and someone named Nicole was yelled at because her friend was being too much of a pussy to scream her name inside a retail store.

My good friend Gary and I have decided that we needed to have church names. When we go out to the store or out to a bar he�s Ms. Jenkins and I�m Ms. Parker. Ms. Jenkins and I were in the mall with Dr. C who was probably trying to avoid being seen with us because we were acting a damn fool. Ms. Jenkins and I have also decided that we needed to start a skit show including the two of us working at the following locations: The Original Cookie, giving bus tours of D.C. (taking side trips home to eat and to the grocery store to pick up dinner), working at a parking garage (getting out of our booth to talk to one another and not handling the line that would most likely be all backed up), and CVS cashiers (because every CVS or Rite Aid I've been to have had absolute jackasses working the register). At each of these locations I would be his manager and he would be mine so if someone was complaining we would just keep getting one another to handle the situation. Rock!

There were many pictures taken which Ms. Jenkins will be emailing me shortly. I still have some that I have yet to post so without further ado, here these mothers are:

I�m not sure what to say about this except someone had too many cocktails before heading into town.

This is the kind of look you get when you stop short in front of me or the look you get when you say something stupid. Come to think of it, I think I might carry this look around most of the time. Let�s face it, two kinds of people in this world...my kind and assholes.

I took this on my last day of work in the city. I thought it was a cool shot so I thought I would post it.

I hated my hair as it was growing. This was the coolest thing it could do. I could have cut a diamond with it. I cut it the next day.

Fun times trying to use up the rest of my film the next day. I also wanted to capture my new short hair.

This is my good friend Marcus performing at the kareoke room at a club that we frequent. It was decided that he needed back up singers/dancers. I didn�t get a shot of the drag queen that I had words with, but you can�t have it all. There will be one with me and a drag queen soon enough. Stay tuned with that.

Mr. Tornado linked me in his diary today and who doesn�t love that mother, I ask? He couldn�t be funnier and I need to take a plane ride to Atlanta. At the very least I�ll be humping his leg at journalcon 2004 which will be a few blocks away from the gayborhood here in D.C. It�s not like I won�t be around anyway, right?

I�m compiling more good quotes for another top ten list. Here�s a good one from last week that I forgot to put on the list. The floor I work on is really small and there are four businesses that all share space. When the mail is delivered whoever sees it first sorts it and then hands it out. The first the mail was handed to me the guy said �Hey are you new?�

Me: yes, hi I�m Eric Peterson *extends hand to shake*

RM (random mother): you certainly are!

Me: ?

I�m Eric Peterson, bitch...I certainly am.

e.

Diaryland