2004-05-05 - 7:45 a.m.


 

#2 is all about shampoo

I can't stand wordperfect which is what my crappy computer came with when I bought it so I will be doing a "direct type" today right into the new entry box. I have learned that the exit door is not where I thought it was and my proof was when I attempted to go outside to smoke and tried to get out of the office through the closet. Hey guess what Eric? If you look above your head you'll see the illuminated EXIT signs you'll probably find the exit door faster. Just a thought.

I have been consumed by mini-bottles of shampoo/conditioner/body lotion/bath gel, etc. etc. If only I knew some little people who would enjoy them more than I do. Better yet I like to imagine that I work in one of those ass-backwards states like South Carolina where bars can only serve mini bottles of alcohol (as a way to cause people not to drink as much)and yet they still have the highest ratio of car accidents/accidents in general that are alcohol related. I can hear the complaints now.

"But I need MORE SHAMPOO, don't you have a big bottle!!?!?"

"Ma'am, we're goin to have to ask you to leave."

"But I'm still in my bathrobe!"

"Get out, ma'am."

"BUT I.."

"MA'AM!"

I've been dreaming of toiletries and I'm sorry if you guys are sick of hearing about them. Everyday adds a new piece to the puzzle of what my job will develop in to and so far I can say that I get a trip to New Jersey at the end of the year to do inventory in one of the warehouses. FUN!

I miss the frequencey that I'm able to update this mother. Sorry about that. I'm sure once I have a more rigid schedule at work/in the morning I'll be able to sliver off a piece of my time to make sure this gets done because by golly it has to.

It's creepin up on time to go to work. Yesterday I spoke with the CEO of the company straight from England. Nice mother and I was told by her that they were all "mad" over here. YES. I've noticed that the two other mothers working with me have sort of picked up this Madonna-esque speech since they deal with the British mothers so much. Should that happen I'm giving Kristin permission to slap the hell out of me. I dropped off the pictures for developing and they will be done on Friday as I had to have them sent away for a picture CD to be made. Cross your toes that some of them turned out ok.

e.

Diaryland