2004-04-07 - 12:45 p.m.


 

hey hey it's Wed.nes.day

RUN�do not walk, to your nearest music retailer to buy this! I absolutely love the first song, which has gotten super crazy since I fell in love with it, but the rest of the CD rocks the house, and I�m enjoying it as I type this entry. Tower will probably be the best place to get it as the CD came out yesterday and I was thwarted there and at Barnes and Noble. Tower came through though, and my guess would be Borders might be another decent place. Just play the second track and imagine me sashaying down Independence Ave, by the Capitol building. Food (music?) for thought.

The CD gives me a good transition to my next point of interest, which is the plane ticket I bought this week for my trip to France in September. I cannot wait to get back to Paris and then to say in the South of France with my parents in the house they rented.

This morning I woke up after having a dream about Ghostbusters, mainly the Sigorney Weaver character and thinking about when the eggs started popping/cooking on her countertop and I thought to myself, during the dream, that it was a good metaphor for creation and the impending change she would go through over the course of the movie. I think that thinking was mostly due to my recent French related endeavors, which has me reverting back to my French courses in college. The egg thing was from a French poetry course I took which basically gave me a permanent migraine.

Kristin has been sick so let�s all go and sign her comments section with well wishes. Poor mother. Hopefully she will be back up to full speed for the weekend when we do a birthday celebration for our dad. I can smell the trouble from here, and it�s only Wednesday.

Props to the mothers at Queer Eye because last night�s episode kicked so much ass and I cannot believe how awesome the guy looked after his mullet and handlebar mustache was cut.

What else�what else�yeah, I got nothing. I bought a camera at Safeway so I will be putting that to use and perhaps capture some choice photos for posting. Keep your eyes peeled and your browsers open. Cheers D.land. See you on the flip side.

e.

Diaryland