2004-03-25 - 1:58 p.m.


 

Attitude

One of the greatest things was sent to the house about a week ago and I can�t believe it is taking me this long to say anything. I get home and check the mail and notice there�s a postcard-type solicitation thing for a magazine. At first all I noticed was the �get X number of issues for X amount of dollars.� I then take a closer look when I get into the house and it�s a subscription for Playboy magazine�sent to Dr. C. The front read something along the lines of �Dr. C, let us take it all off for you.� Needless to say it went straight onto the fridge.

I went to lunch in Crystal City today with Dr. C and our friend Reggie. Crystal City is not as sunny and glittering as one might think. It�s more of a yellow-hued fluorescent light cave. From what we could gather, the food court was filled with two types of people. The one type were solo eaters who had a look on their face like they were just shot with a tranq gun. The other type were those too smiley and in my estimation not aware that they were at work. I also saw a woman who looked like a walking curtain and another woman sitting in the corner by herself trying to start a side-ponytail movement. I�d join her, but my hair isn�t long enough. It�s a shame.

I cannot express how excited I am to watch the new Bravo Series �Show Biz Parents� or whatever it�s called about the parents of pageant children. The quotes form the trailers were too good. My favorites being:

�Stop being so UGLY� and

�You�re 4 years old�ACT LIKE IT� (said to a crying child).

Another cherry on the cake of my day was the exchange I had with my boss (the gopher) regarding the badge holder I had around my neck:

The Gopher: Does that thing say BLAH BLAH Company? (not the company I work for)

Me: Yes.

The Gopher: I don�t think your company would appreciate that.

Me: I don�t care. (Said while walking out of the room)

The Gopher: Um...ok.

Three cheers for Eric�s attitude.

e.

Diaryland