2004-03-23 - 12:01 p.m.


 

Talkin' and Shit

Do you clap when someone say something profound/retarded on television�cause I do. I enjoy it. Dr. C thinks this is bizarre, as well as my affinity for thinking about my shirt/tie combination and then when I put it together and realize it�s going to look good, I smile. Sue me for wanting to look fierce at work. TV is always interactive to me and I like to think they�re listening for my feedback even though the shows are all taped in advance. Except for I guess the news, but I don�t like to watch the news as it is too depressing and in my mind contributes to the constant fear that is injected into Americans. Besides, if I hear one more report on the dangers of mercury in solid white albacore tuna I think I�m going to start throwing my cans of solid white albacore tuna at the television.

I got three shades of excited today when I was going over the Madonna Tour schedule and realized she would be at the MCI Center here in D.C. on June 13th. I was then brought back to reality when I saw ticket prices were ranging from 250 (crap seats) to 1000 dollars (good seats). I love that mother, but I think my life will be complete if I don�t see her live. I�m sure it will be on HBO or similar and for the price I would pay for a ticket, I wouldn�t be able to catch all the action anyway. I told a friend of mine I wasn�t going to let my life revolve around getting tickets/wasting that much money. I said I wasn�t going to let her be the sun of my universe. I then made a mental note to write a song called �Sun of my Universe� because that sounds like a cool title for a song.

I spent most of my morning typing up meeting minutes from a meeting (duh) yesterday afternoon. Thanks to my dope typing skillz, they were completed quickly and now I�m sort of searching for things to do�surprise. All I know is that the finale of America�s Next Top Model is on tonight and I will be a sad motherfucker when that show is gone and I�ll have to wait until Summer of Fall for Season 3.

My new nickname, given by Dr. C is Sprawler, because I apparently sprawl out all the time on the couch. I do not find this to be true so I decided he would forever be known as Mr. Snackypants because he likes snack foods. Thanks to icantread�s entry yesterday, he has now been turned onto this. I have also been dubbed Nibbles, due to the way I eat my peanut M&Ms. He says it�s like a squirrel, which is weird because when we were younger, Kristin and I were always called squirrels by our dad. Other nicknames given by our father:

1. Sharkbait (I think only Kristin was privy to that one, much to the chagrin of our mother)

2. Knothead

3. Knotbreath

4. Monkey (given to me�surprise?)

A shout out to my new favorite thing ever�this. Just keep clicking �next.� You won�t be sorry.

I�ve been a linking fool today with the entry. It has tired me out with all the copying and pasting. Final thought of the day: the title of the show that will feature Kristin and myself: �Talkin� and Shit with Kristin and Eric.�

e.

Diaryland