2004-03-16 - 9:58 p.m.


 

Scattered and Splattered

An update while at home...craziness. So a few notes from the beginning of the week:

1) We (Kristin and I) did in fact sing for my mom/dad *shudder*

2) I printed WAY too many color copies on a printer that is slower than a tard on Tuesday (Tuesday because today is Tuesday and let�s face it...tards are slow)

3) There was a crazy man in the middle of the street outside of 7-11 dancing and yelling at cars as they drove by.

Dear Axe body spray:

The commercials you did with the mannequin were flawless. The song by Manuk, �You Give me Love�...flawless. This, however, is where the praise ends. Can you please apologize for the entire country for the current �Dry Pits Win� campaign. The feet/hair combo makes the �pit� look more like a vagina with fee that belong on a dwarf and it creeps me out. Stop it.

In looking for a new hair style, I went to Details as I was too cheap to buy GQ, and we have subscription at the house. The point is I found a D&G ad and took it because my Mom wanted to see what I wanted to do with it. Upon handing her the ad, she said �I�m not sure I want to know what magazine you cut this from.� The ad features three men, two of which were shirtless. It looked absolutely flawless, and harmless. I�m not sure where she thought I got it and had I been thinking quicker at the time, I would have told her Sweaty Jocks magazine. When I told her it was D&G, she said �well, they can be pretty risque.� (because she known them so well?)

Today I went to the grocery store and bought all things pickled. I bought pickles, cocktail olives, pepperoncini�s (sp?), and something else that I can�t remember, but they were pickled too. Mmm...vinegar.

I thought it would be fun if I shattered a plate with pizza on it, so guess what I did? I sliced the pizza after baking it...put a piece on my plate and then knocked it off the counter. Not really, although I did break the plate and managed to have the pizza land top down on the floor. I�m still more upset about missing out on a piece of pizza then I am a broken dinner plate.

I have one more request...Ryan Seacrest, please sit down and shut up. Thanks.

Sequins,

Eric

Diaryland