2004-03-12 - 9:40 a.m.


 

Photo Phriday

Another funny moment before a meeting; There was a meeting I had to take minutes at (surprise!) and before it all started the big executive woman was talking to one of the lower ranking mothers in the federal totem pole who she apparently doesn�t have much interaction with. She has a common latino first and last name (the low ranking mother). So the exec says to her, �you know Maria, every time I do a search for your name in the directory I always want to do a search on the last name Gonzales (not her last name), because that�s the name of the maid who cleans my house.� The maid who cleans her house.

Yesterday I had on black dress pants and a white dress shirt. I thought this was a good idea all the way into work. Then I looked at myself in the mirror and realized that I look like either a) a caterer or b) a waiter in a French restaurant. My co-worker told me I looked nice and I told her to go to hell. It�s dress down Friday so I get to rock out cargos and a nice sweater. Here are additional photos from the night that Kristin and I went out on the town. Two of them feature a good friend of mine, Megan, who seemed to strike the same pose without knowing it. I have added commentary for everyone�s benefit and my own defense. Enjoy:

This photo was taken before Kristin and I were ready for the flash, however the poses we were caught in are flawless. From left to right it kinda goes like this:

Megan: whatever, take the fuckin picture and gimme a drink.

Me: I look like I�m about to start a long and involved story that goes no where and makes no sense, or about to do a drunken ramble while playing the spoons (which I sincerely wish I could do). I also resemble someone�s grandpa that�s out of beer.

Kristin: She either just realized her car was stolen, or is about to witness something fantastic. She seems to be leading the charge towards something but doesn�t quite know how to relay it to us as Megan is just interested in the drink, and I don�t even know where I am.

A more striking pose of the three of us. Megan seems to be saying the same thing with her expression. I at least have pulled myself together so as not to look like some drunken sprite. I also seem to be doing my Kyan impression from Queer Eye. Kristin is all about the attitude. Don�t touch her gents�she�s hot like fire!

Yeah, I dunno what�s going on with the right arm there, but it looks like I could punch a hole through a wall. Journalcon 2004 I�ll be heading up the arm wrestling table. Pork, I challenge you!

I hope to not be here in a few hours so cross your fingers for me�and leave me lots of comments because I think those expressions deserve some attention��special� attention�cause we�re special.

e.

Diaryland