2004-03-02 - 12:54 p.m.


 

funny convo

I�m running around like a meth addict at a circuit party so this will be brief. I had a kick ass interview this morning/early afternoon that I hope goes well. Who wouldn�t want this? That�s what I want to know. I took it as a good sign when, upon boarding the metro, a man with a gray beard, denim vest, and leather pants got on. HOORAY!

The best thing overheard�EVER. It took place before a meeting of mine yesterday and I had to sit there for an hour and a half afterwards just chompin� at the bit to tell someone.

Random Mother #1 (sitting down at the table): So, my Mom got mugged again.

Random Mother #2: Again?

Random Mother #1: Well, she didn�t get knocked down this time. (Like it somehow didn�t count because she didn�t get knocked down)

That�s like �oh, well, Tommy�s dead, but then again, he wasn�t shot.� I had to contain myself from laughing, pointing, and doing some sort of pantomime of what I think the mugging may have looked like, both with and without falling down.

I have to run across the street, make a gazillion color copies of a stupid fucking briefing, and then go take minutes at said briefing. Thankfully my boss is gone and tomorrow I will have nothing to do but update with funny stories, pretend not to care, and be fierce. Be on the look out!

e.

Diaryland