2004-03-01 - 10:42 a.m.


 

lazy monday entry

Things that made the weekend memorable:

1. Having friends over on Friday night to watch a movie and act queeny.

2. Being able to play tennis on Saturday

3. The weather Saturday and Sunday (mid-60s�YES!)

4. Pork�s entry

5. Joyce (see #4)

6. Purchasing a new spring jacket.

7. Having my bathroom smell like a perm. (Memorable doesn�t necessarily mean good)

Things that made the weekend suck:

1. Purchasing a whole bunch of tequila for margaritas and then never making them.

2. Freddie�s Beach Bar in Crystal City

3. The MC at Freddie�s Beach Bar in Crystal City

4. Being called the �drama queen of the group� (see #3)

5. Being known as �the one in the white t-shirt� (see #3)

This Monday has started off with a bang. By �bang� I mean my desire to shoot something. I was told to be in this morning at 7:00 to start on this stupid .ppt thing that would take the whole day. I�ll give you a guess as to who was NOT here at 7:00 because it was my boss. Color me livid. By �take the whole day� I mean sit around all day until 3:00 and then work on it because there�s nothing to document in the presentation until a stupid meeting is over. I was running a tab behind schedule today so I actually drove into the city and parked, which is one bonus because I won�t have to wait for the metro when I go home and I won�t have a mile-long walk once I get to my station. All is well since I will not have to deal with the gopher for another two weeks after today and by that time I will hopefully have landed another job. I have an interview tomorrow at 11:30 after going through a generic testing session on Thursday, including a typing test and proficiency tests in word, excel, and ppt. They asked if I played the piano because I rocked out on the typing test, 85 wmp with 2 errors, which dropped the tally to 83wpm. ROCK. Here�s hoping to my sudden disappearance by March 15th. WOO!

e.

Diaryland