2004-02-19 - 11:55 a.m.


 

my inner tard, part 2

If you didn�t get a chance to read my previous entry of the day, then click here as this is a supplement to that entry and therefore you would be well advised to read it first. The comments section also rocks the house so feel free to add a little something to it. You could probably grasp the concept without reading it, but I�m all about getting heavy traffic and as many comments as I can, so comment, comment, comment!

Here�s a little background on the tard situation at the middle school I went to. You see, half way through the school year it was announced that we would be having some new �special� students joining our population. Apparently it was necessary to brief the children before the students began school so the sped teacher was brought in and we were given a slideshow (as in old school slides, with the clicker and everything). The slideshow was given in order for us to who they were, as if we wouldn�t be able to tag them out of the crowd anyway. It was like watching a nature documentary. The speech went something like this:

*Click* (we were shown a picture of this sped student with wide-ass eyes as she was honkin� down on some fries with ketchup (or catsup) EVERYWHERE. �Here we have one of the new students joining the team here at the middle school, Jessica. Jessica likes to eat pizza and French fries. A fun fact about Jessica is that she can remember every word to a song after hearing it a few times.�

In the future, Jessica would be known as the one who refused to get on the bus to go home and I saw them physically dragging her on the sidewalk to ride the cheese wagon. It was very cartoonish, like when they try to get a child or cat through a door and they grab onto the doorframe with every limb.

This was the Jessica who was in my dream last night. I�m not sure if there is a correlation between her and me not wanting to get on public transport, but we all know how much I hate the metro�especially the Pentagon Station�.BITCHES!!!

The other speds didn�t register as well with my memory, except the VERY special student in a wheelchair who had to move it by placing a wand that was attached to her head on the steering mechanism. At least the kids were nice to her and taught her to say, �I got a gun.�

My other favorite was Tereka, who in addition to going to my school also rode my bus. Her choice of seat was dubbed Tereka�s Castle after the then popular TV Kids program �Eureka�s Castle.� Tereka was always giving people the hand and telling them not to �go there.� Needless to say, they always did. At least she soon realized that her palm should be facing the person, not her. Bless her heart.

I miss you Jessica,

e.

Diaryland