2004-02-06 - 12:42 p.m.


 

eat it

I wish a ton of stuff has happened to me, but in actuality, I�ve been a boring mother for quite some time now. The one thing people really need to read is the twomothers entry from yesterday about �Slam.� Know that after they read it, you must come back and finish what you�ve started here or I will feel like a used Kleenex. I watched extreme makeover last night and plucked my eyebrows and clipped my finger/toe nails. You don�t have to tell me that I lead an exciting life�I already know.

Before that craziness started, I went to drop off some work shirts at the dry cleaners two blocks from my apartment. I walked in there, handed the mother my shirts. I verified that I wanted light starch and mother asked my last name. I told her, she typed it in the system. Then she asked my first name and it went exactly like this:

KM= Korean Mother

Me= Me

KM: Your first name?

Me: Eric.

KM (confused): Mary?

Me: Eric.

KM (still confused): Mary?

Me: E-R-I-C

KM (laughing): OH, ok, Eric. *types into system* Thank you!

Me: ��.

Since when does the Er sound of my name resemble Ma? Seriously folks, English was her second language and I seriously doubt she was hip enough to know what a �Mary� was, let alone tag me for it.

Last note of the day: One more person asks me what I�m heating up for lunch is gonna get a hot bowl of Chunky Campbells in their face. Happy Friday!

e.

Diaryland