2004-02-03 - 10:04 a.m.


 

early arrival

Last Friday, I decided to heat up my soup in my normal fashion and was prepared to have an ice hot Tupperware container of Campbell�s Chunky Chicken Noodle with Parmesan Goldfish. I heat up the soup and suddenly realize that I couldn�t be any less hungry. I eat what I can but I have a ton left over in the container. I go to the kitchen and see that someone is rinsing out their lunchtime crap and taking their sweet time doing so. This leaves me with two options. I can either 1) wait a second and then clean out my dish etc or 2) toss my paper towel in the Tupperware and then throw it in someone else�s trashcan so the janitors won�t get pissed at me for leaving hot liquid in the trash. I went with door #2. So, yesterday when I�m all ready to eat my lunch I look in my desk and realize that I don�t have any Tupperware. For a second there I had no clue what the hell had happened and then I remembered that I threw it away. DUMBASS. This means that I had to purchase my lunch yesterday which I wasn�t all that jazzed about doing because I was on a schedule and it was straight up 12:00 which meant that the deli would have an uncontrollable mob in it and Subway�s line would be teeming with assholes trying to get the Atkins approved wraps.

I have restocked my soup today and I have a new Tupperware thing that will hopefully not wind up in the trash so quickly. I just have to double check myself before I heat it up and realize whether or not I�m going to be able to down the whole thing because I think we all know that if the situation arises again, I�d probably toss it in the trash�again.

During the meeting yesterday I was drowning in a sea of olive, tan, and muted gray suits, shirts, and ties. Can these people not pick a fucking color that doesn�t make them look like they�re in the military or trying to blend in with the ground? I admit that I do have a communist outfit, which I am wearing today, but I at least jazz it up with some stripes on the tie. The table looked something like this: brown, olive, olive, tan-ish, gray, tan, CANARY YELLOW SHIRT WITH LOUD BLUE TIE, olive suit. I�ll give you one guess as to which one described my outfit. I so don�t belong here.

The Federal Government was on a late-arrival schedule, allowing employees to come in up to two hours later. I am here on time because I do not get compensated when the government shuts down (minus Federal Holidays). I found that out the hard way when I tried to charge some time last week to an �inclement weather� number and it rejected and I had to use vacation time. It was no vacation, believe you me. I�m guessing that the normal show-up time for most folks is going to be pushed back to 11:00, which translates to 12:30, which is lunchtime, so they�ll show up around 2:00. It gives me a headache people, it honestly does. At least I won�t have to deal with them until the afternoon, at which time it will almost be time to go home and I can say �fuck this job� and hop on the metro. YAY!

Because I am still obsessed with MXC, I have decided that if I were to be on the show, I would like to be a part of a janitorial staff and my name would be Sloppy Mop. I would most likely do the Crying Bucket, as detailed in yesterday�s entry. I�d hyperlink it, but I�m lazy and everyone should be able to click once on �Previous� at the bottom of the page.

This is all I have to give right now. Stamp me PAID.

e.

Diaryland