2004-01-22 - 10:44 a.m.


 

Eric 101

Eric�s troubles with portable audio and some fun things heard on the metro:

Yesterday I�m riding the yellow line heading home when two homeboys seated next to me started discussing how they needed to get some Burberry. Burberry? Jesus.

So after listening to my Discman for most of the day I get on the metro and every time I push play the word �hold� just kept flashing on my display screen. It wouldn�t read the disc. This is the fourth CD playing thing I�ve had in the past year or so. I was not a happy camper as listening to music helps me get through the mile walk I have to take from the metro to the apartment. When it�s ass-cold outside, it gives me a distraction so I don�t realize how fucking cold my legs are from the wind whipping through my pants. This morning I woke up and figured that since it had been left off for a good while, it might have changed it�s attitude and decided to work again. It didn�t. I then proceeded to flip it over and notice a small switch that said, �hold� and it was clicked to the �on� position. I felt like hitting myself over the head with a mallet. I flipped it to off, put a CD in, and the music started to play. Label me retarded for not checking out the back of the Discman. I swear I looked that thing up and down yesterday trying to figure out the problem. Note to Eric: flip it over next time�ass monkey.

Wanting to trim down a few lbs, I bought some a canister of Atkins powder mix to have in the morning instead of bowl full of sugary Cap�n Crunch goodness. Can I just say that I mixed it for the first time this morning and it was the vilest thing imaginable? It�s frothy, thick, and requires a spoon to eat. The taste was horrible, and I can handle that if it�s in liquid form because then it�s all about the chug. Trying to chug this would have been like trying to drink cookie dough at a rapid pace. Remember that commercial on SNL for cookie dough flavored Gatorade? It would have been like that. 18 dollars down the toilet. Speaking of old school, what ever happened to Chicken Tonight? I may have already addressed this in an earlier entry, but not wanting to go back and read all of them, I�ll ask the question again.

That�s pretty much all I have for right now. I have nothing to do today so perhaps I�ll post some stuff again�like how my soup takes 2 minutes and 30 seconds to cook in the microwave and during that period I have just enough time to run to the bathroom, wash my hands, and return to hear the finishing �beep.� The exciting life I lead in the city.

e.

Diaryland