2004-01-21 - 9:28 a.m.


 

ENTRY 100 WOO!!!!!!!

This is my 100th entry so props to me�comments will be necessary in celebration of my centennial.

This entry was inspired by the recent surge of leather daddies in the area and my fascination of the leather community. I described one of the mothers yesterday as being portly. This made me think of porterhouse, which lead me to cow, then leather, then leather daddy. Not being a member of this community (more than likely I would be labeled a chicken, twink, gym bunny, or other variety of food not associated with bovine)* and probably someone that would get thrown out of a leather bar if I even tried to walk in, I would still like to propose the following word scheme into the culture. This may already be in full effect, but like I said, how the hell would I know?

The basic theme is red meat and the various cuts and ways it is prepared. One might use these to describe themselves or what they seek in a partner. My thinking behind the whole thing is that the cut of meat would describe the physical appearance (i.e. porterhouse=large and in charge, filet mignon=petite). The way it is cooked depicts how crazy/insane one might be within the community. I suppose the scale could go either way because, to me, describing oneself as well done or raw is a scary thing.

* I have been called all three of those things and personally have found then offensive and amusing at the same time. The dictionary definition of twink and gym bunny, for the most part, is someone that is only good for looking at, but lacks any sort of intelligent conversation. Better seen and not heard. Chicken is just a young somebody. I�m guessing the cut off year is 25. If that�s the case, then way did my hair �stylist� at Hair Cuttery think I was 26? After she said this and I told her I was 23 she said, �Oh, well is that a compliment then?� Just cut my hair bitch!

An ad might read like this: Self proclaimed medium-rare t-bone in search of a simmering flank steak for hot grilling, plenty of leftovers, hot buns, and a side of whipped butter.

I personally think this would take off swimmingly. Anybody carrying the white, blue, and black flag feel free to comment. I think I may be on to something here. While discussing this idea with Oz yesterday I also thought that I should be a write in candidate for president and had to make a post-it note for myself to remember what I said because I thought it was pretty funny. Now I just have to find it�damn it. It seems the post-it only had the leather/meat theme on it, but not the president thing. It went along the lines of I�ll be president and then make my birthday National Glitter Day and no one will be able to work, and it would be illegal not to be shiny.

That is essentially my food for though. I wanted to come up with an entire list of meats and what they might mean but not being a huge lover of beef I don�t know many other cuts. I think Texas red-eye is one�or is it rib eye? I don�t know. I should google it, but that would require more time and energy then I�m willing to spend right now. Suggestions are welcome of both cuts of meat and what they might be defined as. I�ll post a list later. I dropped off two cameras yesterday and they will be done on Friday since I had to get a picture CD made because my ass doesn�t own a scanner or have access to one at work. How much does that bite? At least I�ll have something interesting to put on here besides my ramblings of the day.

You�ll notice the lemur scheme is back in full effect with a random picture of Kina as my link to previous entries. That girl can rock the house, let me just tell you, however I�m more partial to the remixes of her songs then the album version. If you can get the remix of �Girl from the Gutter� or �Me� they�re well worth it. So, back to the lemurs, I was watching this NOVA special last night about this place in Madagascar where the crocodiles will sometimes venture into the caves where it is completely dark and cool. This one crazy mother was baffled by this because how can they survive if they

1. Can�t see how to get in/out (because of the whole darkness thing)?

2. Can�t bask in the sun and rise up the body temp?

The mysteries were solved minus the part of them being able to find their way in/out of the caves. There is plenty of food in the pools in the caves and if they eat enough they can go months without having to bask in the sun as long as they don�t move a lot, which they can�t anyway because they�re body isn�t hot enough. Another animal on the island were these bands of lemurs. Let me tell you right now how glued to the television I was, especially when I learned they live in a matriarchal society and their leader was dubbed the �one-eyed queen.� She was called this, obviously, because bitch only had one eye. She was a mean little mother though, especially when the ring-tailed mongooses were trying to move in on their territory and the lemurs started jumping and screaming. Good times. Apparently due to the destruction of the island, many of the other species of lemurs went extinct to include ones that were the size of male gorillas. Can you imagine? I�d be my dream thing to see a lemur build like a brick shithouse.

I can�t believe I just rambled on about lemurs for god sake. That�s when you know when your entry has been long enough, when you start babbling about monkeys, or cousins thereof. Well, this monkey is outta here for now. Looking forward to 100 more entries and a possible presidential win in 2004. I can be the youngest president ever. Hopefully I won�t be called a chicken while in office, because like Timothy Dalton, I�ll have license to kill.

e.

Diaryland