2004-01-16 - 9:54 a.m.


 

broken coffee maker

Last nights mission was making a BBQ chicken pizza. The snag was the lack of a tomato-based sauce to use. Other dinner possibilities were tosses around but then I figured since I needed coffee I would just run down the street to Giant. Since it�s cold as hell I could just smoke in the car and not have to freeze my ass off outside anyway. So I go to the store for the express purpose of coffee and then sauce for the pizza. I bought the following:

Tomato sauce

Cap�n Crunch w/Crunch Berries (1/2 off)

Salsa

Pickles

Tuna

Toothbrush

You�ll notice that there is a lack of coffee on the list. I seem to always forget coffee when that is the only reason I�m going to the store. I remember other random things like the fact that I need a new toothbrush or that my tuna supply is running low and then I�ll go by the pickles and be like �hmmmm, Claussen�s.� Luckily for every ones safety, there was enough coffee to make a pot for this morning.

A co-worker of mine came to me yesterday asking me how many pilots are hired by the airlines each year. Um, who the fuck do you think I am? Do I work for any of the airlines? No. Is that the sort of information you think that is just randomly stored in my brain? No. I may know some random shit, however that morsel of information didn�t seem to make the cut. I told her to call the airlines and ask. She was like �you mean, the airline?� It took everything I had not to slap her. Yes the airline you ignorant mess.

It�s colder than a witch�s titty outside. My eyeballs almost froze on the walk from the metro to my building. The bonus about today, besides the fact that it�s Friday and payday is that both of my bosses took the day off. The Friday before a three-day weekend creates a graveyard setting at work. Going outside to smoke will require wrapping myself up like a hot pocket. I say hot pocket because once you put those bitches in the microwave you could use them as weapons. I�ve honestly thought of using them as self-defense if someone broke into the house. Put a hot pocket in the microwave for 3 minutes (if you have that kind of time) and then throw it in their face. Twenty bucks say they run like hell. I think of it as the modern day version of pouring boiling oil on your enemies. You know what else gets really hot, mixtures of water and vinegar. Like when I tried to clean my coffee maker using water and vinegar and ran that through the maker�failing to leave the contraption that holds the filter. Hot liquid everywhere and it ate through the plastic on the bottom and totally fuckin broke the machine. Note to Eric: don�t do that again. Use baking soda�or something.

I may have had my coffee before leaving work this morning but I�m feeling the need for espresso now. I have a feeling that will cause some serious damage, as I have nothing to do so it will make me seek out trouble.

I�m looking forward to my shopping trips this weekend as well as getting pictures developed to post up on here. Be on the look out.

e.

Diaryland