2003-12-29 - 10:04 a.m.


 

butt hands

I drive everywhere. If I have my way and I�m with a group of friends I usually tend to be the one to volunteer to be the chauffeur. Mostly, the motivation is that the time spent in the car goes by faster, and I can smoke in my own car. Kristin and I have it nicely worked out because mother hates to drive so regardless of what car we take, I know imma be the one to take the wheel. Plus we both have smoker friendly cars. There are times when I am not the one driving, usually on the way to work in the morning. Dr. C drives into Crystal City where he works and I go along and take the metro from there since it�s a little closer and cheaper. A couple of days ago I realized that I always, always, always sit on my hands when I�m not driving. I have no clue what to do since my hands aren�t on the steering wheel. My car is also manual transmission (as any real car is) and I�m usually smoking and/or have a can of soda in my hand. I like to be downshifting, steering, lighting a cigarette, talking on the phone, and if at all possible, also fastening my seatbelt at the same time. When those possibilities are taken away I figure that since idle hands are the devils workshop I sit on them so they can�t make any wrong choices. It feels like I�m in school when I place then folded in my lap, and since it�s cold at first in the car anyway, I just let my buns warm them up. Toasty.

Christmas was a solid time, spent in Annapolis. My ass and my pride are still a bit sore from beat-down �03 results as posted on Kristin�s Diary. It was for the love of Jesus though so at least the fight was for a good cause. Of course, now Jesus doesn�t love me. I did get some good presents. Today I worked out my new Kenneth Cole shoes while jamming on my new macaroni and cheese colored Sony Discman provided by Kristin. I owned EVERYONE and EVERYTHING in my shoes. Since the demise of my shitty Phillips MP3 player, I haven�t been able to own the sidewalks on Independence Ave. or 7th street in a long time. It�s nice to be back.

I�m sitting in my cube with nothing to do and I hear this little voice say �hi� behind me. I turn around and see this 3 or 4 year old girl. I did a few sobriety checks before realizing that it�s probably someone�s kid. For a second there, I thought I was going to have to leave which, I might do anyway. New Years is a coming. I�m not sure what all crazy will happen in 2004 besides the spider-man sequel. Anyway, another short work week, this time because of actual holidays. HOORAY!

e.

Diaryland