2003-12-24 - 10:17 a.m.


 

The Christmas Train

Oh me oh my. So my office is a wasteland right now. The only two mother here are me and an officemate of mine. I rolled in here around 9:45 after a few minor delays and a shower in the metro station. *

Last night Dr. C and I exchanged gifts since he left this morning for Ohio to visit the fan-damily. I bought some pink champagne and some really cool champagne flutes. Dr. C got me a gay mans multi-media dream; the new Britney CD, many a DVD and a new orange controller for my Nintendo� Gamecube� (because I�m a nerd like that).

* Today I helped that mother pack his car and head on out to the wonderful Ohio Valley. I was hella late getting to the metro station, which meant that I had missed the rush hour schedule so the trains were coming every 10-12 minutes as opposed to every 3-5. So, I�m standing there waiting for the train and suddenly one comes and as it slows down I am hit with a wave of water. I had suddenly been transported to Splash Mountain. It�s raining here like a mother so the train got all kinds of water on the roof and as we all know, when objects in motion begin to not be really be in motion any more, if liquids are on the roof, they are thrusted off�and apparently, thrusted onto me. It did wake me up a bit, but once again, because God hates me, it wasn�t my train. Once I caught my train I was on my way to L�enfant Plaza where I tried to go up the down escalator because I pay such close attention to crap like that. Luckily I realized my error as soon as my foot began to touch the magical moving stairs and I did a 180 that probably looked like more of an escalator dance than anything else. A kick ball-change and you coulda called me Bob Fossey.

I�m here now waiting to get the hell out of here. The feds have been given the afternoon off to go home and celebrate so someone *should* be coming around here at some point to tell us, the contractors, to go home as well. We�ll see if I�m here to hear that news. Well, Happy Holidays to all. I�ll be sitting all nice and cozy with my bloody mary opening what I hope will be a good Christmas bounty and blowing air horns.

SIDEBAR: I love sidebars.

So hopefully after the HO-lidays there will be pictures to share and stories to recount. Several trips out on the town should provide more than enough juicy goodness to pass around. Dolly Parton�s Peace Train was blasting on my way in here and I have a feeling that I�ll be rolling into Annapolis with the help of Kylie Minogue, doing the Locomotion. Chugga Chugga motion like a railway train now!!!!!!!!! I seem to have a train theme in my songs of choice today�perhaps the Quad City DJs are next up on my list. You never know. I know someone named Michelle and Tamika. Now all I need is a Tonya.

e.

Diaryland