2003-12-02 - 1:20 p.m.


 

-

Surveys are fun because I like to talk about myself. This is a reply to the survey Kristin did.

1. Favorite Album Cover Art? Pink Floyd: The Wall. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. Sike, they F*CKIN SUCK! I would say my favorite would be

2. What album(s) do you own in more than one format? Hmm...multpile formats. I have Madonna's Immactualte Collection in both tape and CD as well as I'm Breathless and the Vogue Maxi- single. I'm so gay.

3. Analog or Digital? Digital since that's what they use to remaster things and I AM the master!

4. What band do you hate more than anything in the world? Creed (thx K)

5. What albums of your parents did you borrow or steal? I have my Mom's Bette Midler: Experience the Divine. DAMNIT I'm gay!

6. Secret Guilty pleasure album? Hm.. I dunno, if I like something I like it and am not ashamed to admit it. Perhaps my single of "Spice up your Life".

7. Favorite movie soundtrack? Well, Saturday Night Fever is a good one, but imma go with Pulp Fiction followed closely by Reservoir Dogs, which reminds me of road trips to and from Florida with Ms. K

8. Favorite compellation album? The mixes I make myself.

9. What do you drink when you listen to _____? I don't really get the question, but whatevs. I'm all about listening to Ms. Deborah all day any day regardless of the beverage.

10. Top three on your wish list? the new Britney, and two more that I don't know.

11. Favorite place to buy music? Melody Records on Conn Ave. They have the best Singles section.

12. First concert? The HFS'stival, which is a rock station here in DC. I went when I was 15 and saw No Doubt adn some other people I don't remember. I spent most of my time trying to get cigarettes from people.

13. Best concert ever? That I've attended? Cher and Cyndi Lauper That I have seen? Madonna Blonde Ambition Tour HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!

14. Favorite Venue? My House

15. Farthest you've traveled for a show? Manassas (@1.5 hrs)

16. Favorite crooner? Dido 17. Favorite musical decade? They all have their moments, I can't really pick a favorite. Currently, I'm all about the late 90s

17. Favorite label? DEATH ROW!!!

18. You're the DJ at a small party of close friends. What do you play? Whatever I want, which is mostly Cds that my friends and I have mixed ourselves.

19. Favorite cover song? Madonna's Fever. GO on girl!

20. Favorite box set? I don't know of a box set that I would buy.

21. How do you usually dicover new music? Friends

22. Best road trip sing-along album? Milli Vanilli! Man, we listened to that soso many times driving in the Volks Vanagon. I would also like to add the Rainman sountrack to that list of Volks Vanagon favs.

23. What are your desert Island top 5 records? Madonna "Ray of Light", Deborah Cox: Remixed, my "Cheertator" CD, Mikey's GODIVA III CD, Mike's GHV1,2,3.

Diaryland