2003-11-05 - 9:57 a.m.


 

a list

I really haven�t made a list of any sort in a while and I believe those to be some of the more entertaining entries that I read. They�re short, funny, and easy to write. Before I get to my list, I would just like to say that the ass clowns who were looking at my apartment bought it so I can move out at the end of my lease without paying anything extra. Upon hearing that, I did a dance of joy in my car�then in my apartment.

Before getting this good news I went on a search to get Finding Nemo and Strangers with Candy Season II. Finding Nemo was easy to "find" (HA) however my search for Strangers with Candy took me to Best Buy, Circuit City, and Borders before I finally found a gazillion copies at Tower. I knew Tower wouldn�t let me down. After watching many of the episodes last night with commentary I have a feeling that my thoughts will be intertwined with �Jerri-isms.�

Ok, so the list. Random thoughts, observations over the past couple of days:

1. Hmm, I really have to pee and I don�t think it can wait until I get all the way home. I�ll bet it�ll help if I finish drinking the rest of my coffee.

2. Now not only do I have to go number 1, but the coffee seemed to have riled up number 2. Damn it Eric, WHY do you always drink coffee when you know it�s gonna to do that?

3. (While walking to my car) Huh, that�s a dead snake.

4. Why does it smell like a dead baby in the office?

5. Why did I just use dead baby as a reference?

6. I don�t think my tie matches my shirt and that�s gonna�fuck it.

7. Hmm, it rained last night and it�s still cloudy. Oh well, I�ll leave my umbrella in my car because while I�m walking through this neighborhood on the way to the metro I�m sure it�s not gonna start rain�DAMNIT.

8. I still don�t think my tie matches.

9. I wonder what would happen if I smashed this FAA coffee mug on the floor.

10. I hate this office.

11. I should have bought the Red pack of Dunhills. The blue pack is too damn light and taking super long drags on them is giving me a headache.

12. I�m the #3 hit on Google for �due at COB means�� that�s awesome.

13. I should put dish soap in the dishwasher before locking up the apartment and just walk away. FOAM! *Laughing*

Hmm�. perhaps funnier, more observant thoughts will come to me today, but I don�t think so. That�s the best my brain has to offer this morning.

e.

Diaryland