2003-11-04 - 10:34 a.m.


 

girly girl cheer squad

In my car right now is a tiara, a half shirt that reads �Girly Girl Cheer Squad,� and a sash encrusted in faux gems declaring the wearer of said sash as �MS. HO 2004.� Let me explain why:

My Friday could be summed up in one word: suck. After more drama with the apartment complex, the general consensus was that if I didn�t want to be hung up on again and actually get some answers from a live person, I needed to go into the rental office in person. I had no other choice really and that meant I needed to be outta my building and on my way home no later than 2:00 EST.

Because I apparently beg for abuse, the Boss man (a.k.a. the Gopher) has serious problems with my spreadsheet skillz and because I cannot read his mind on what he wanted, he decided to blow up at me for doing things the way I was told. That pissed me off to no end but I knew that as soon as his rant was over, I was free and clear to get out of there and get me some answers from my apartment people. It was a little past one at this point and I had been working really, really hard on this spreadsheet stuff and running around trying to please 50 people at once. Regardless of how nice and appreciative everyone else is, if one person decided you�re doing a shitty job, that�s the only thing that sticks in your mind. Upon finishing up on my lack of excel knowledge, he notices a cigarette and a lighter on my desk and then goes on a tangent about how I�m stupid for smoking, how awful it is, etc. etc. etc. I honestly didn�t know what to say. First off, you are not my father and even if you were, it�s my choice. When people start yelling at me for smoking, it makes me want to smoke that much more.

I was already two seconds away for kicking him in the junk for the yelling about excel business and the cigarette shit on top of that made me want to rip his eyes out. He finished his speech, I looked at the clock and saw that it was 1:58 and ran outta there to smoke on my way to the metro.

I got to the rental office just in time and found out that they buyers were deciding between my apartment an another one. I was told that by Sunday I would know. By Sunday, they must have meant Tuesday because when I called on Sunday they said the buyer was coming in on Monday and they would have an answer Tuesday. If these bitches want to see any money for November rent they better let me know how much I owe. Jesus.

I cleaned up the apartment a bit and then found out that there were plans to go out to Apex Friday night. That had not been in my original weekend plan, and although I usually tend to enjoy a spontaneous outing like that, I wasn�t really in the mood, however after I was out I did enjoy myself and shook it down on the dance floor, etc.

Saturday was spent recuperating and getting ready for the HO-liday party at my friend�s house in Washington, D.C. The Pimp and Ho party is an annual Halloween event and this year I had a title to defend as Ms. Ho. I needed something slutty and yet heartfelt. Cut to me at Wal Mart buying spray glitter and a �Girly Girl Cheer Squad� t-shirt. Upon first site of the shirt, my friend said, �oh my god that is SO CUTE!� He managed to say that right as a woman was slouched over her cart shuffling herself down the aisle. When she heard this she did one of those �Jesus is gonna kill you� looks and shuffled on her way. I bought the shirt ($5.00 thank you very much) and cut it in half. That shirt coupled with the �Daisy Duke� style shorts I was wearing pretty much had the judges sold. I competed against a mother who had a really good Diana Ross look going. Ms. Diana was not enough to take me down and hence the tiara and sash in the back of my car. Pictures were taken and after some editing I�ll put them up. I haven�t taken them in it and quite frankly, I�m scared of what they�ll look like.

Because one of my friends is ghetto as hell, he decided that upon leaving the party, he would take a to go cup filled with meatballs and a coke. The joke was on him though because the following day an email was received saying that the meatballs and his stomach did not see eye to �red eye.�

Today I�m tired. Yesterday I stayed at home recuperating from the weekend. Later on in the morning hours, I got a phone call from Dr. C. saying that two apartments became available in his complex so I high tailed it down to Alexandria to fill out the application, etc. The first round of me going down there I realized that I had left my bag with my pay stubs in it that they needed for the application, which meant I had to turn around, after I had already gotten onto 66, which is not a fun thing to have to do. Round 2 I made it down there and filled everything out and started to write a check and was stopped in my tracks when I heard �certified check or money orders only, sorry.� I then had to go to 7-11 to get a money order, which wasn�t horrible since it�s right down the street and I wanted a coke anyway. I get in line, tell them I want the money order and proceed to pay with my check card�or so I thought. NOPE! Sorry son, cash only when purchasing money orders. Cancel Eric�s order and let his dumb ass go to the ATM to get cash. I get cash, get the money order, and drop it off all nice and good with the rental office people.

I find out tomorrow whether or not I�m approved. Hooray for that. I�ve written for entirely too long now and have probably bored you. Sorry. I wanna go home!

e.

Diaryland