2003-10-28 - 8:36 a.m.


 

extra months rent

Eric�s gonna shake it like a Polaroid picture while he loses his mind.

I hate The Gates of McLean. I�m sure I�ve stated that fact many a time in my diary, and the reason I�m reiterating it now is because I fear I might have to pay an extra months rent. Why you ask? Well, we tried breaking the lease at the end of August when my roommate bought a condo. I say �tried� because upon learning it would cost $5500 dollars to do so, I told the woman we would be leaving at the end of our lease. She wrote that down in our file and said we would be fine, to just turn our keys in before we left.

I called them yesterday to see what else needed to be done before leaving (i.e. turning in our keys, etc.). The bitch on the other end of the phone said that they didn�t� have our written notice 45 days prior to our lease ending. Wunderbar!

As I mentioned in yesterday�s entry, someone is coming to look at the apartment. This person wants to buy and if she does, she wants to move in right away. If she does purchase the unit, then we owe no money and can move out whenever we want. All is riding on how the walk through goes, which is going down between 10 and 5 today. Guess who spent a lot of time cleaning up last night�I think it was me. I faxed in written notice so that they will have that as documentation just in case. Fuck �em I say.

I had a very interesting discussion over the weekend with my friend, Reggie. One of his co-workers has stated that when you say �whatever� to someone, what you�re really saying is �fuck you.� Examples:

Boss: Hey Eric, can you do this for me?

Me: Yeah, whatever.

Boss: Hey Eric, I won�t be in the office tomorrow, will you take all my messages?

Me: Yeah, whatever.

Parent: Eric, you need to clean your room.

Me: Whatever.

Random Friend: Hey, I�m not going out tonight because I have better things to do then hang out with you.

Me: Whatever.

It works on so many levels. When you catch yourself saying it, check to make sure you can substitute �fuck you� and you know you�re using it properly. It�s best to also incorporate some type of eye roll or better yet, say it while looking the person up and down. It�s fantabulous.

The one bonus of yesterday was coming home, turning on VH1 and having �I love the 80s Strikes Back� on. I got through 1984 on Sunday and what should come on when I got home? You guessed it, 1985. I watched through 1988 and then was horrified when some special on Mandy Moore came on. I love the remix of �In My Pocket� and �Candy� but after that I lose much respect for Ms. Moore. All I have to say to her is �whatever� (see, using �whatever� worked again!). I wanted to see 1989 but instead it was her dumb ass talking about going to the gym, making her movies, and releasing her new crappy album of cover songs. She�s such a dizzy bitch.

After cleaning the apartment, packing clothes for the rest of the week, I started to lie down and flipped it back to VH1 and what was starting? 1989!!!!! I love that show forever and ever. Kisses to all that did commentary.

I�m sitting at my desk now, like Doogie Howser typing in his diary: every once and a while I look up, lightly chuckle thinking about the shenanigans of my previous day, and continue typing. God speed Doogie, god speed.

Tonight is the high hell race and then off to Cobalt for drink specials and retro night. C�mon and do the locomotion with me!

e.

Diaryland