2003-10-09 - 12:31 p.m.


 

air horns

Ok, so yesterday on my way home I had to stop by Rosslyn to pick up my shitty MP3 player from my Dad, and then get back on the metro. The station I get on at now has plenty of sitting room, however once it reaches Rosslyn it�s packed. I realized that having to get on at this station will probably result in me having to stand the rest of the way home, which isn�t too far, but long enough to annoy me. I had no music and I couldn�t read. I was being pressed upon by other commuters and for whatever reason my mind started to wonder and I thought of a not-so-fond memory of something stupid I did as a child and it made my head shake really quick back and forth, like I was trying to shake it from memory. It then donned on me that I could continue to do this every five seconds or so. Just shake my head like that. Not only would it make my ride more entertaining, but it would also freak out my fellow passengers. Needless to say, it did. I seemed to have a formed a pretty big distance between myself and everyone else standing on the train. Good times.

I had soup and crackers for lunch today and I was thinking about how I wanted them to be quackers. Remember those crackers that were shaped like ducks and they were called �quackers?� I want a duck for a pet.

I really don�t� have much else to report other than the fact that I tried to do the download/fix thing with my MP3 player and it did not work and now my computer doesn�t even recognize the piece of shit anymore.

I believe that an air horn should be on your person at all times. It would be fun to set it off at work/at home/in your car, or wherever else you feel necessary. Kristin and I have developed the following uses for the workplace:

kristin says: man. if i had an air horn right now.

kristin says: weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeert

kristin says: !

Eric says: enry iggins

Eric says: task master

kristin says: *air horn*

kristin says: i am laughing so hard right now just thinking about doing that.

kristin says: all in the quiet office: *air horn*

kristin says: *air horn* "LUNCH TIME!"

Eric says: SOUPS ON!!!!

Eric says: and then hitting a triangle with a wooden spoon

kristin says: *crying*

kristin says: *air horn* "TELEPHONE!"

Eric says: ding ding ding ding ding ding ding ding ding ding

Eric says: hahahah

Eric says: "TELEPHONE"

Eric says: or walk up behind someone and be like *air horn* and then (whispering) can i talk to you for a second?

kristin says: *crying*

kristin says: *air horn* "HIT IT!"

Eric says: *air horn* "CAJUN GRAVY!!!!"

kristin says: *air horn* 'THAT'S RIGHT!"

Eric says: *air horn* FUCK THIS

kristin says: *air horn* HEE-EEEEEEEEEEEEEY!

Eric says: i'm putting this on my entry for today

kristin says: thank god.

And that, my friends, is how you are lazy about your entry. Just post an IM conversation.

Well, I still have nothing to do around the workplace and upon talking to someone about not having a terrible amount of work to do I was told �well, hope you still keep your job! Have a good day.� What an asshead. The only people who can fire me are the one that work for the contracting firm because I�m making them money since my salary is actually paid by the government. Whatever. I�m fed up. I want to go home and lay down.

Tell me your funny air horn ideas or best air horn stories so that when I do, in fact purchase one, I can put it to the best use possible.

e.

Diaryland